Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


30 Palo Alto, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21-33
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
Relationship Type
6' 3" (1.91m)
Body Type
Working on Post grad
Doesn’t have kids but wants them
English (Fluently), Spanish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I enjoy inactivity and sobriety. My favorite pastimes are driving in traffic, eating stale bread and waiting for my entree, doing my taxes, and especially going through airport security. I'm sanctimonious because I'm perfect just the way I am. I'm looking for a one night stand because no one is good enough to date me. And I don't work out, ever.

Just kidding, I'm the opposite of that!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a grad student working on a PhD in genetics.

I'm not sure what direction I will take after school, but I'm really enjoying the ride and learning a lot of amazing things. I'm closing in on graduating so I'm thinking a lot these days about what I want to do next. It's exciting!

I'm an avid skier and ski mountaineer. My first big mountain ski descent was Mt. Shasta a few years ago. Since then I've done a solo ski descent of South Sister and most recently, I climbed Mt. Rainier, but didn't ski that one. Maybe someday :)

When I'm not in my lab or just hanging out, I try to get outdoors. National Parks, old growth redwood groves, slot canyons, but mountains most of all.

I'm just enjoying my life, trying to experience as much of the best of the world as I can while trying to make it even better.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making people laugh, skiing the steep and deep, movie trivia, hosting cookouts
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Food is easy: I will eat anything and generally like it

Favorite books: The Origin of Species, War and Peace, Moby Dick, The Brothers Karamazov, 1984, Dune, The Martian, Hyperion, to name a few

Favorite movies: I've seen a ton of movies. The ones I've watched the most are Goodfellas, Back to the Future, Wedding Crashers, The Big Lebowski, The Dark Knight

Favorite current TV shows: It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Game of Thrones, The Americans, Silicon Valley, Better Call Saul, The Walking Dead

Favorite TV shows of all time: Seinfeld, Curb Your Enthusiasm, The Sopranos, The Wire, Breaking Bad

Favorite music: classic rock, electronic, indie rock, psychedelic
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Delicious food
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How I can improve myself, what I want to do next with my life. Bands and comedians I really want to see and how to make it happen. My pets and my garden, they're really rewarding to take care of. Watching things grow is kinda miraculous.

I think about existential questions. What are we? Where did we come from? Where are we going? Seeking some sort of insight into those questions is what got me into science.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Relaxing with a few beers and friends at a bar or at somebody's house. Driving to Tahoe to ski all weekend. I don't have too many typical Friday nights though...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you want to meet in person, preferably over a drink or two. A little messaging is fine to get the ball rolling, but exchanging missives online hasn't ever gotten me anywhere, I don't know about you.

And I'm doing great btw, life is good, so if you just ask me how I am, I probably won't respond. If you want me to make the first move and you're in stealth mode, just let me know you visited ;)