Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

genuinejanet

65 F Lansing, MI

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 1:42pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and very serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Retired
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I love life. Hi, I am divorced with two grown children who are both married and living on their own and four grandchildren that I love dearly. I love to go to MSU to watch broadway plays. I enjoy college sports and taking short trips around Michigan. I have gone to Soring Eagle and had a wonderful time but I'm not much of a gambler. Music is important to me including the praise music at church. My friends are important also as are all my relationships. I think that you well find me to be a true and honest person and I would like that in return. I retired in 2000 from teaching. Thank heaven for that!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
On weekends I do things with friends such as murder mystery dinners , catch a movie or walk the mall. On Sunday I go to church with my family. I recently went on a caribbean cruise. What fun! I have also taken a week every year to visit Grand Haven. I love to walk the beach and go shopping in their little stores. I'm looking for someone to add zip and laughter to my life.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I am pretty good at babysitting (so my daughter says). Babysitting two children (5 and 6 years old). I do enjoy the connection the kids and I have and feel as if I'm making a difference . I enjoy meeting people and I'm pretty outgoing. I enjoy cooking but don't have much opportunity to cook. It isn't much fun to cook for one.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Usually the first thing that people notice about me is my smile and caring nature. I consider myself to be friendly and outgoing. I'm easy to talk to and enjoy people.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I have to admit I enjoyed the Harry Potter series and the Hobbit. I like reading Dan Brown and other suspence writers. The Shack; Tuesdays with Morrie, The Help, Janet Evanovich series "One for the Money". I like most music but not fond of rap. My favorite food would be shrimp or lobster. I enjoy going to movies but enjoy the suspence ones over the love stories.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My two cats, coffee in the morning, my friends, my family, and God. Of course not in that order.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My grandchildren and how I can help them.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I usually spend Friday night with friends watching a movie or at home with popcorn enjoying a good show on TV.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I AM A MICHIGAN STATE SPARTAN FAN! I love to go to football games in the fall and watch MSU basketball on TV in the winter. Alright so that isn't very private. Message me and we can talk more private!
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 62–72
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
They love life, love God, and would like to explore life together.