Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

trentsylvania

30 M Austin, TX

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 3:00pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, and it matters a lot
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I have the ability to take things very seriously, but I rarely choose to do so*. Arkansas is my official home base, but I've been in Austin since 2009 and it continues to feel more and more like home. Despite my origins, I've never been hunting and I do own shoes. And teeth.

*My research is a major exception. I would be happy to tell you about it if you're interested, but for now I'll just say that it involves sub-surface materials, earthquakes, and uncertainty. I expect to complete grad school in about two years, but what comes after that is still up in the air. It could certainly involve staying in Austin, but it might not.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I guess you could say I'm investing in it by working on a doctorate. Don't get me wrong, I spent most of my life doing the opposite of investing -- but I seem to be landing in a good place. I'm not sure what I'll do with the academic credentials, but I highly doubt that I'll use them to stay in academia.

Eventually I would like to have a basement studio fully equipped with mastering equipment and whatever instruments interest me. I'm not the greatest musician, but I do enjoy trying to write and record music.
I’m really good at
Keeping my surroundings clean and reasonably organized. I would like to think that I'm getting better at Ruzzle, but probably not so much.

I recently read a short article about David Lynch, in which it was reported that he drinks 20 cups of coffee a day. My immediate mental reaction: "Awesome!! David Lynch and I have something in common!"
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I...

will eat just about anything.

have a very dark sense of humor.

like for motion pictures and music to be well-, but not over-produced.

really like prog-rock.
The six things I could never do without
I must have sunglasses. And cheap, black coffee.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Most of my time on any given day is usually spent deciding what to eat or what to watch/read.

I also spend random spurts of time thinking about what I want to do after I graduate. In that respect, I'm very fortunate to be sorting through options rather than searching for options.
On a typical Friday night I am
I don't even know. I recently quit drinking, so nothing is really typical anymore.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
This is the epitome of an exercise in futility, but what the hell. Message me if you like to laugh more than you like to argue, if you have a story to tell, or if you just want to grab coffee or take a walk. Guess my favorite color. Try to guess whether I favor humbucking or single coil pickups (this might be a trick question).