Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

geochick77

36 F Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:14pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Update 6/30: After a small hiatus, I'm back and ready to date again. Summers tend to be a crazy time for me but I can make things work.
I'm looking for fun and someone that can give me more than once a week if things progress to that point.
I'm poly (and somewhat kink-friendly) and very happy with my partners. I still identify as single since my partners have primaries and I still have lots of love to give.
If you are still interested please continue ;)

ahh, the interview portion of our show...

I'm a professional geologist who doesn't always have the normal 9 to 5 routine, which is great since I'm not the average 9 to 5 kind of woman.

I try to travel for fun as much as my budget will allow, which isn't always as often as I like with the house purchase so it's great I travel for work too :) I have an adventurous streak, which is slowly lessening as I get older but I'm still up for mostly anything. Overall I will try anything once and some things twice. More if I enjoyed it :)

My Seattle life. I love to go hear live music. As of late I see anywhere from 1 to 5 shows a month. The number depends on lots of different factors mostly who is in town and what is cheap; however, I have been known to travel far, far away to hear music but that usually means I'm going that way for other reasons.

I can be social and active and an introvert almost all at the same time. If I'm not out and about I can be caught at home watching movies (my tastes vary but usually on the sci-fi/fantasy end of the spectum), reading books about anything from string theory to a wizzard on Discworld, baking (anyone for pie), sewing or cooking.

My ultimate dream is to travel in space and see the wonders of the universe. I just don't have the right kind of thumb for hitchhiking and my doctor will just never appear when I want him to.

Just a bit of advice - no matter the problem, the answer is always 42.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Living... Maybe not the total dream but buying a house has helped with one dream but really cut the world travel.... Living is a balance and that is what I strive for.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
listening, baking pie, having an open mind, describing soil, making crab dip, driving, going with the flow, drinking beer, learning about new cultures
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My blue eyes and my breasts. Other than that I will have to ask around.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
favorite books: Anything by Terry Patchett, any travel book, non-fiction science (usually space or nature), Neil Gaiman, the classics (Dracula, Frankenstein, etc), and so many others

Movies: James Bond, Star Wars (the original triology), LOTRs, Indiana Jones, Stardust, lock, stock and two smoking barrels, Kill Bill 1 and 2, dogma, etc.

Shows: portlandia, the daily show, futurama, Doctor Who, Breaking Bad, Weeds, Firefly, Hoarders, Battlestar Galactica, Graham Norton show, Wilfred, Torchwood, warehouse 13, falling skies, etc

Music: varies. Basically anything from rock to jazz to old school country (patsy cline, johnny cash, etc) to jam to dub to african to bagpipes to ska. And the list can go on and on.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
family/friends
Mountains
Water
music
my pets
the smell of fresh cut grass
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Science, space, the multiverse, where I would like to travel to next, how to improve my house
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
completely depends
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
ask when you get to know me
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 32–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want to or you are [NSPP] or if you are bored or if you enjoy some of the things that I enjoy or if you want to share new experiences or if you want to see the world and multiverse with someone (are you the doctor) :)

Bonus:
You know the difference between scotch, whisky and bourbon
You know who or what Skerik is
You know that Christchurch is a city and you know which country it is in
You have been out of the country (not canada) at least once or are planning on going out of the country some time in the near future
You know what good beer is, even if you don't like it
You like furry creatures
You can name the last 5 music shows you have seen