Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

geoffmartell

24 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:52pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), C++ (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hey, I'm Geoff. I am, in my hopefully-humble opinion, energetic and lively at heart yet old in soul, intelligent and sublimely outgoing. I am passionate about a few things, but interested and captivated by many. My favourite thing in the world is meeting and engaging people in conversation.

I like bright colours, though rarely wear them. I love fashion, though do not wear what is often "fashionable", en mode or en vogue. That said, I am always dressed and present myself in a very classy way (where has this gone in society!?) I am willing to do almost anything with anybody. I'm decisive, strong-willed, overtly opinionated and likely quite gregarious, or so I've been told.

I am a morning person. I like swell strolls around the City. I drink endless amounts of curated coffee. I have a sense, appreciation and desire for adventure. I like to play sports, but it's rather drab watching them. I'm a taste most often and perhaps only acquired by esoteric minds, though I'm working on this.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have always sought to use my skills and expertise to help people, and in doing so have found a passion and a love for restoring and revitalizing people's lives and their communities.

I am a project manager for an affordable housing developer in the Bay Area. In past lives, I have been an elementary school teacher, a Director of Children's Programs at a transitional housing facility for homeless families, and a coordinator of student activism for Amnesty International.

I run a nonprofit consultancy as well, and am enthusiastically involved in volunteer and pro-bono work, particularly in the field of data modeling and visualization. I focus these efforts on working with local and international non-profit organizations which may not have the financial capacity to increase scale, as well as quasi-governmental organizations like the National Park Service.

LA > Pasadena > La Paz > Dallas > LA > Tulsa > Miami > LA > San Francisco (and a few places in between)!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making people feel loved and supported. And some other things, I suppose. Banter, witty opposition, skiing, political pillow talk, lifehacking Microsoft Excel, and other assorted miscellany.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Notwithstanding the hype apropos Mad Men, I am living in the wrong half-century.

I'm (almost) always wearing a suit and carrying a copy of the New York Times. Forsooth, I am unsuccessfully attempting to exhume the stylistic aptitude and appetite that appertain to the 1940s-1960s.

So far, no dice. :(

Also, it stands to reason that my manner of speech is, well, unusual. I aggressively avoid the vernacular. My diction is arcane and archaic. This makes colloquy interesting. (I don't mean to sound taciturn here!) :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movie: Crash, Capote, Good Will Hunting, The Departed, No Country For Old Men, Love Actually, Schindler's List, Lincoln, Les Miserables, Bridge Over the River Kwai, Good Morning Vietnam, Dr. Zhivago, Dr. Strangelove, Pulp Fiction, Django Unchained, Casanova, Citizen Kane, It's A Wonderful Life (it really is!), The Shawshank Redemption, The Godfather [the film series], Lawrence ____ (if you're at all well read, you can fill this in), Goodfellas, etc.

I really try to avoid watching to the extent where my eyes resemble those of a vestigial cave creature.

Food: As of the present, my favourite cuisine is Indian. However, as I do love to cook, I am always experimenting and trying new foods. I don't discriminate against kinds of foods, only their quality.

Music: Recently, my musical taste is changing, along with my style: more classic. Frank Sinatra, Dean Martin, Edith Pilaf, Ray Charles, Willy Nelson, Dinah Washington, and so on. I also enjoy alternative musics: Elevation Worship, U2, The Eagles, Coldplay, Sigur Ros, Keane, Guns and Roses, Alice in Chains, Metallica, The Who, The Offspring, Led Zeppelin, Tom Petty, Matchbox 20, Death Cab, Gungor, Nine Inch Nails, Johnny Cash, Goo Goo Dolls, Cat Stevens, B.B. King, Elvis, etc...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- Friends (as they are God's way of apologizing for family); and family, the friends I would never choose to go without.
- A cup of fresh, slow-roasted black coffee (as it is one of the best part of waking up.)
- A handsome glass of bourbon or an appropriately sized, darling cocktail.
- Work which transforms and brings lives and communities back to life.
- A camera to capture the moments which I will inevitably forget.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How can I more effectively serve people?

Is ______ healthy for me? (If I have to ask, it's likely not.)

How can I change the world one person at a time?

Race, gender, privilege, distributive justice, and avoiding the satin veil of ignorance.

Where next? (To add to the variety of places on my running list of bars and eateries in San Francisco.)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Generally I'm arriving home from work, pouring myself a cocktail (unfortunately only after work, as it's ALWAYS 5:00 PM somewhere), and preparing dinner.

I will also find myself spending time with the people I love and support, laughing with the help of Cards Against Humanity and such.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Truth be told, I'm 100% willing to be open and "vulnerable" with you, but in person. So, if you'd like to grab coffee or tea at high noon, I'll share with you my life story, what I have overcome, my hopes and dreams, all unabashedly... or, better yet, you can share about your life. I assure you, assault and stab wounds are not that interesting.)
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–40
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating