Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


30 Seattle, WA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 22–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 12:37am
Pacific Islander, White
5' 6" (1.68m)
Body Type
Working on University
Might want kids
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm going to start off by saying I'm awkwardly open ... that and okcupid kept telling me that I just needed a few more words to make my profile 'complete' has contributed to this being so long.

Anyhow - Howdy!
I'm J. I'm a young professional living on Capitol Hill, working in SoDo and running around all over the rest of Seattle for fun. I've lived here in Seattle for 10 years now and love it. I moved here after a couple years in Florida, grew up mostly in Oklahoma and was born in the Philippines.

I can't see myself being anywhere else unless something extraordinary happened.

I'm a self identified geek who gets along with geeks of all sorts. I read pop-culture gossip blogs, watch too much Buffy the Vampire Slayer, have songs like Rack City - Tyga and Up All Night - One Direction on playlists with Garbage and Tina Turner.
I dragon boat, cook, and I would dance down the sidewalk if it didn't put others at risk of me vogueing them into the street.
That all being said I do a pretty good job at being an adult even though I don't feel like one. I go to work everyday (I'm on year 12 with the same great company), I pay my rent every month, I have bills that autopay themselves and my friends listen to me, sometimes. It freaks me out and thrills me all at the same time. It's weird to think that I'm the same person I've always been but at the same time we're different everyday.

I have a really great group of close friends. They are my family here. I have a really great relationship with my family, they are just in Oklahoma, so they aren't always as accessible as my friend-family. I'm not really looking to collect new acquaintances, I'm looking to make new authentic friendships that compare to or rival those that I already have. Specifically I'm looking to date and am looking for people who think they are in a similar place in their life.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm pretty comfortable at home. Love my loft space up on the hill.

At work I'm ramping up for my busy time of the year but am pretty good at keeping a decent work/life. I work in technology, and get the opportunity to learn something new almost everyday; I love it.

With my family I'm melting over my nephews and niece. They are 7, 6 and 4 and the most amazing people I know. They're in Oklahoma but facebook, text messaging and frequent trips keep me in the loop as the favorite uncle.

With friends I'm probably getting ready to stomp them all at our next game night or heading out to karaoke to the night away.

And in the rest of life I'm mostly just seeing what happens and seeing what I can make happen. The year has just started and it always reminds me of how far I've been, and how much further I can go.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I make lumpia that'll rock your world and a few other filipino dishes.

I'm a pretty good listener. I don't always know what to say, or how to volunteer information, but when engaged I usually have a thought to share.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
People usually have a hard time guessing at what ethnicity I am. I'm a mutt, but I don't drool or tear up furniture most of the time.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Terry Brooks, Margaret Weis, Tracy Hickman ... I like Scifi, Fantasy, and Thrillers when reading for leisure usually.

Action/Adventure, Scifi, Thrillers and Drama
Orphan Black, Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D., The 100, Fringe, Bones,Grey's Anatomy, Modern Family, Dollhouse, Caprica, BSG, Lost, Top Chef, Buffy, Firefly, , 30 Rock, The Office, ST:VOY, ST:DS9, Survivor

Some of my favorites are: Garbage, Calvin Harris, Rye Rye, Aimee Mann, David Guetta, Pink, Santigold, Brandi Carlile, Robyn, Kylie Minogue, Florence+ The Machine, Jamiroquai, Placebo, Interpol, Dido, Katy Perry, Nicki Minaj, 3oh!3, Ke$ha
Right now I've been shifting back and forth between putting Santigold's Master of My Make-Believe and Garbage's Not Your Kind of People

I'll eat almost anything, partial to asian and southern food. I love sushi but nothing gets my mouth watering like a rare steak.
Onions and I have an awkward relationship ... I like their flavor in things but can't stand their texture.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
food, water, shelter, companions, thought-provoking stimulus, ?????
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Problems and solutions.
Family, Friends, the people I love.
What I want from my day, week, life, and how to get there.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Happy to have a night out with friends at a sushi happy hour or dancing at Chop Suey. Sometimes hosting a dinner party, game night or movie night. Just as happy to stay in with a movie, video game or book.
Lately it's been a lot of karaoke.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't know, what do you want to know?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you connected with anything you read