Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

georgepup

47 F Chicago, IL

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 1″ (1.55m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Libra
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

What I’m doing with my life
I am working on creating a balance between my work life and my social life. I have a very challenging and exciting career, that keeps me busy, but I am open to meet someone special to make that balance a reality in my life.

Working out regularly with a mix of running and strength training, and of course yoga twice a week as well. Had a great spring training experience running with Chicago Endurance Sports. It was awesome running in snow and sleet; it was good for my soul! Just got back from hiking the Amalfi Coast in Italy. It was awesome, and it makes me think about what adventure I want to tackle next! Biking in Croatia? Seeing the sky light up with the mind-blowing colors of the Northern Lights in Finland in the dead of winter? (Wanna join me?)

Mornings are special to me; I absolutely love the quiet, as my day begins. I spend each morning (weather permitting) out on my deck with coffee and a book, welcoming in the day. I especially enjoy when I have the opportunity to see the moon bidding it's farewell, and the sun peeking out at the same time.

"Dwell in the beauty of life. Watch the stars, and see yourself running with them." Marcus Aurelius
I’m really good at
Making truffle popcorn, mac & cheese and cognac chicken (not at the same time)! This summer I have become obsessed with perfecting banana bread... my newest twist is banana/blueberry bread (really yummy, I wouldn't lie about a serious issue like that!!)

Making morning coffee in my french press with warm pumpkin chocolate muffins to welcome the day.

Supporting my favorite team the Boston Red Sox!

Making my colleagues laugh in tough situations.

Supporting my family and friends in any and all endeavors they pursue.

I am also good at enjoying when the sky is blue and sunny!
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably, that I am petite (5ft 1inch), but it might be my vast array of specs that I wear depending on my mood... Could be my blue eyes...I'll let you make up your own mind...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love to read a good mystery, either British or Nordic in genre. I am a die hard BBC America fan, but also love Masterpiece Theater. The channel constantly changes on my satellite radio so I can't give any specifics, but music is definitely important to me! (I have a tendency to sing in my car while I drive down LSD every AM, usually to what ever Lin Brehmer is playing) Authors I enjoy: Karen Armstrong, Rob Bell, Jussi Adler-Olsen. Deepak Chopra (a random assortment).

Movies that I tend to enjoy are foreign or independent in nature. A few of my most favorite movies include - Den skaldede frisor (Danish), Lost in Translation, Amelie, Cairo Time, Breaking Away (yes, I love this movie) and Wedding Crashers (Can't explain it - but I laughed so much).

I am a foodie... I love to stay in and cook and entertain, but I also enjoy finding new places to try here in Chicago. Fell in love with the devil's food cake at The Dutch in NYC. Had a mind-blowing meal at Schwa, it was amazing... What is it about the meatballs at RPM Italian? Sometimes, I day dream about the most fantastic sandwich I have ever eaten, in Paris, walking around Montmartre. It was simple, but perfection :) Tito's Hammock at the Tiny Lounge is a great way to celebrate summer.

Cookbooks are at the bedside, and of course the newest issue of Bon Appetit. The first page I read in Bon Appetit is the last page of the magazine. Yes, it is weird, I can't explain it.
The six things I could never do without
1. Morning cup of coffee
2. Library card
3. Running shoes
4. Glasses/contacts
5. Iphone/Mac
6. Passport
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where I want to go on vacation!!! And then what I would do, and where I would eat on this escape...I just returned (first week in November 2013) from a wonderful hiking trip throughout the Amalfi Coast, and now I want to bike in Sicily.

A great glass of Pinot Noir....

When I practice kindness and compassion in my every day life, my overall outlook improves and I connect with people in away that it is more remarkable than I could have imagined. I have come to treasure these two gifts in my life.

The sheer genius behind the development of dental floss.... :)

Absolutely love; Brugge Belgium, and want to re-visit this magical place with someone special. Brugge, is quaint, cutting edge on the beer scene and amazing in the food culture!!! Would love to share it with the right person. I daydream about the fun and adventure (we) will have on this romantic getaway.

The first cappuccino I had in Naples, Italy looking out at Mt. Vesuvius and watching the sunset over the Mediterranean.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually doing something casual, and low-key. Grabbing a bite after work with colleagues or simple dinner at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Okay, I'll share, I love Finnish black licorice, and my car's name is Gustav.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 40–53
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are truly single; both legally and psychologically. You are interested in finding your life partner and you are open to both joy and adventure in your life.