Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

georox

27 M Urbana, IL

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Libra
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Mostly non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Arabic (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I've traveled and lived all over the US and overseas, visiting various countries in Europe, the Middle East, and Central America. I need to get my ass to Africa and Southeast Asia, but find travel buddies who have time and resources is tough.

I'm not one of those people who can just bang out something delicious without glancing at a cookbook. I can grill a mean strip steak, so I feel there's hope for my subpar culinary skills. I also brew my own beer, most of which is given away as birthday or Christmas presents.

I played rugby throughout undergrad/grad school, and coached the women's team during grad. Now that I'm finally back, I'm playing with the Flatlanders here in town. Outside of that, I love to swim and lift.

I'm happily polyamorous and dating a lovely and magnetic woman in New York City. We try and see as each other as often as our schedules and wallets allow, which usually amounts to once a month or so.

"In Euclid and grammar they taught me to write
But my heart, it was stolen by a pair of brown thighs
That came from the mountains, her stockings are white,
I'd love to be tied to her garter."
What I’m doing with my life
I was living in the southern Iraq (no, I wasn't military or a mercenary) for a year and a half, and it was (sometimes) rad, but I returned to the states for a more stable existence. After doing a lot of traveling and getting my head on straight, I started a new job doing scientific consulting work on a geologic CO2 sequestration (no one knows what this is, so it's cool it you don't) project through the ISGS.

I moved to Illinois about a year ago, and I'm still slowly figuring out the area. But if you know a totally awesome bar or park or whatever, lets check it out!
I’m really good at
Channeling my inner Malcolm Reynolds/Han Solo
Reconstructing dinosaurs (for real)
Stepping on landmines and having them not explode (twice)
The first things people usually notice about me
1) height - I'm pretty tall
2) tattoo
3) smile - from ear to ear
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: Arcade Fire, Kings of Leon, Mumford and Sons, The Pogues, Flogging Molly, The Black Keys, Band of Horses, Interpol, Muse, RHCP, Smashing Pumpkins, System of a Down, Daft Punk

I sometimes get on a huge 90's music roll
The six things I could never do without
1) The Flying Death Machine (A.K.A my motorcycle)
2) My sister and brother
3) Beer + pizza combo
4.) My sweet jacket with flag patches (still being slowly sewn on)
5) Irish rock
6) My kindle (honestly, I would have gone crazy during my travels without it)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where to travel next, tattoo ideas, air drumming (actually more doing than thinking...)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm secretly a giant nerd (I don't advertise the super dorky bits).

Sometimes I have cookies for breakfast because I'm worth it
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're ok with ethical non-monogamy, you've got awesome tattoos, or you think we'd hit it off