Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

geostrophic

37 M Washington, DC

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:42am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm am a very no nonsense, logical, laid-back guy; no drama here. I have a great smile, I'm optimistic, and just and all around good companion.

Highlights
-Born and raised in Silver Spring, MD.
-BS in meteorology from Penn State.
-Lived in Missoula, Montana for two years after college working as a weatherman for the CBS station there.
-Have a group of close friends from high school that I usually hang out with. The group of friends has grown to include plenty of others in and around the city.
-Have lived in a condo in Chinatown since 2007. Love living in the city.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
-Live in DC and love it.
-Work in SS, MD and love my job and those I work with.
-Jogging in the city.
-I love to walk around the city. I walk a lot. I have no problem walking for an hour home instead of taking the metro or a taxi.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Wasting time. I'll find something to do or think about, so don't worry about me. I'm pretty good on my own, but I'd prefer to be with others.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'd probably say my smile. I usually am smiling and in a good mood. I can be real whitty, but that's usually not noticed at first. Maybe my whit is turned off, I don't know.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music
I think music is an important thing to agree on. If you don't agree, then it's always going to cause some underlining friction. However, if you perfectly match on music, well, it might get a bit boring. I'd like to meet someone to help me broaden a bit. I think I have very broad tastes, but am always willing to grow.

Anyway, here is what I like.
Music: Rock, Classic Rock, Oldies, Bluegrass, Techno, Folk, Classic Rap & Hip-Hop, Classic County,
Bands:
-Tier1: The Beatles, Led Zeppelin, U2, Coldplay
-Teir2: Bob Dylan, Interpol, Fleetwood Mac, CSNY, Simon & Garfunkel, Guster, Neil Young, Depeche Mode, Keane, Rolling Stones, Pink Floyd

Movies/Shows
I'm into comedies. Just really value a good laugh. Therefore, I tend to like SNL, 30 Rock, Family Guy, South Park, any humorous movie really etc. I also tend to like things that make you think and I keep up with the news.

Books
I tend to read very dorky stuff; mostly non-fiction. Right now, I am reading a book on brewing beer, as it's something I am looking into doing. My friend got me the book after I visited him in Seattle. He brews beer and I assisted him. It's pretty cool.

Food
I love to try new things. I generally like it all. My top five things are: sushi, hamburgers, pizza, chili, and a good brunch (scrapple is a plus). I hate pickles probably more than anyone you know. I like to cook, especially with some help and some wine.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends & family
iPhone
A women's touch (Ah, your kind can be addicting)
Sushi
Outdoor activities
Music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Completely dorky stuff.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Meeting up with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm an open person, so I'll be honest about whatever.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are kind, nice, down to earth girl, fun, have sense of humor, curious, adventurous, and can inspire me.