Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


38 San Francisco, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 30-40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 12:39pm
5' 10" (1.78m)
Body Type
Average build
Atheism and laughing about it
Post grad
Doesn’t have kids but wants them
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I love San Francisco. It's probably because I grew up in the dull Sacramento suburbs, but I'm incredibly happy to live here. I probably spend too much time in the Mission, where I live, and need to see even more of this great city.

I love art, and much of my life revolves around it.

I write short stories in spare time, though I haven’t been published yet, as well as screenplays. Because of my passion for literature, I'm always reading a book and often attending readings by local authors.

Film is another passion of mine. I volunteer as a crew member on no-budget short films made here in the Bay Area. I'm currently in pre-production a sci-fi short film that I'm directing, based on a screenplay that I wrote. A haunted house short film that I wrote and directed played at a few film festivals.

Other artsy things I enjoy include going to museums and art galleries, going to the theatre, and seeing the latest independent or foreign film at one of the City's many cinemas.

I love traveling. I've been to Japan, Spain, France, Switzerland, Monaco, Italy, and Mexico. I've got a lot of ideas for my next trip, when I have the money. (Filmmaking's expensive.)

The only sport that I continue to do regularly is skiing, when there's actually snow.

I’m looking for a woman who would like to explore the City with me. She can be either new to the city or someone who’s been here her entire life; it doesn’t matter. Someone who is exciting and fun to be around, but who’s also comfortable just spending quiet time at a coffee shop or on the couch. Having similar interests helps, but I’m open to discovering new things.

Above all, a woman who is smart, funny, and a blast to be with. Being a bit of a dork helps.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Technical writer by day, amateur filmmaker by night.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm really quiet. (It takes me a while to open up.)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite authors: Fyodor Dostoevsky, William Shakespeare, Ernest Hemingway, Cormac McCarthy, Ian McEwan, Kurt Vonnegut, Neil Gaiman, Vladimir Nabokov, Michael Chabon, Jorge Luis Borges, JRR Tolkien, Roberto Bolano, Dashiell Hammett.

Just finished reading Between the World and Me by Ta-Nehisi Coates. I've now moved on to Modern Romance by Aziz Ansari. (Hey, maybe it'll help.)

Favorite movies: The original Star Wars trilogy, The Godfather I &II, The Thin Man, Apocalypse Now, Kubrick films, Raiders of the Lost Ark, The Passenger, French New Wave films, Hitchcock films, My Man Godfrey, Sergio Leone westerns, Kurosawa films, Sid & Nancy, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Marvel superhero films.

Favorite TV shows: Doctor Who, Sherlock, Community, Hannibal, The Wire, Firefly, Game of Thrones, Mad Men, 30 Rock, Arrested Development, Monty Python's Flying Circus.

Favorite musicians: Nirvana, The Beatles, Nine Inch Nails, David Bowie, Joy Division, Garbage, Ladytron, Depeche Mode, The Cure, Siouxsie and the Banshees, Bob Dylan, Johnny Cash, Bauhaus, VNV Nation, Birthday Massacre.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Something to write with
My iPhone
My MacBook
A book to read
My passport
My family
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My next short film.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
usually doing one of three things: at an art show, at a night club, or watching a movie.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You love discussing movies over coffee or a drink after seeing them.
You have some Joy Division in your iTunes library (not a requirement but definitely a plus).