Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

getfunski

41 M Waunakee, WI

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 30–50
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:05am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am Jack's self-summary.

(Remember when these things are blank before you fill them out? They say, "I'm an empty essay... fill me out!" So, as I was thinking of what to write here, I kept thinking of something similar from a movie and I finally decided to just add it in. Unfortunately, the first rule is not to talk about this particular movie. Bonus points if you get the preceding references. No, my name isn't Jack.)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have two kids that keep me busy with their activities and our own family activities. I coach my son's baseball team, so I can herd cats.

I like reading, playing cards/games, craft beer, Madison's great locally owned restaurants, funny and interesting conversations, and listening to music.

I enjoy many outdoor activities including hiking, biking, camping, and skiing. I would really like to try more paddle sports. I am always up for a new adventure.

I enjoy travelling and have been to Mexico, Canada, Hong Kong, Macau, China, France, The Bahamas. I would love to go to Spain, Belgium, Iceland, and many other destinations.

I hope to meet people to expand my social circle, hang out, try new adventures, explore, and just enjoy good company. Ultimately, I hope to meet someone for a long-term, committed relationship.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
-skiing
-grilling
-being a father
-making good brandy old fashioneds
-lactose tolerance (love cheese)
-having a sense of humor
-losing to my daughter at Mancala (but I am the only one that's ever beaten her...once. UPDATE: twice. In your face, 10-year-old daughter!)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My (apparently very) green eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music: Jack White, Pearl Jam, Weezer, White Stripes, Black Keys, Bob Dylan, Foo Fighters, Led Zeppelin, Peter Gabriel, U2, CAKE, Junior Brown, Lou Reed, Pink Floyd, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Bob Mould, The Ramones, Raconteurs, John Lee Hooker, Robert Johnson, Blind Willie McTell, Beastie Boys, A3, Radiohead, and many more. And CAKE, again.

Shows: Dexter, Breaking Bad, Family Guy, Modern Family, Archer, Eastbound and Down, Mad Men, The Following, Arrested Development. Interested in binge-watching The Wire with me?

Movies: Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Monty Python and the Holy Grail, Being John Malkovich, The Big Lebowski, Brazil, 40 Year Old Virgin, Forgetting Sarah Marshall, Rear Window, North By Northwest, The Natural, King of Kong (A Fistful of Quarters), This Might Get Loud, The Life Aquatic With Steve Zissou, Lost in Translation. If Bill Murray is in it, I want to see it. Zombieland? Best...cameo...ever.

Books: Brave New World, 1984, Pillars of the Earth, World Without End, The Lord of the Rings. Recently finished the Wheel of Time series. Started reading the series in high school. When the final book came out, I decided to reread the first 13 books. Crazy to realize I had been reading that series for more than half of my life. Now I am reading "The Map That Changed the World" about the first geologic map ever made.

Food: Food.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I removed any people from the list because, as another OKCupid member so aptly put it, people are not things. So, my kids didn't make the cut. Ooooooooooh (a la Mordecai and Rigby).

-Music
-Good sunglasses
-Carne asada (I make my own)
-Water, malted barley, hops, yeast (I'm counting this as one item. You can count it as four if you want, especially if you're into bad boys who break the rules.)
-Merino wool
-Humor
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
-Paper or plastic?
-Why I made a reference above to Regular Show as a shout out to my kids when they will never actually see this.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Varies: with my kids, watching a movie, going out for a fish fry or other good food (because Saturday is a good grilling day, and I'm awesome at it), having good beer or a really good brandy old fashioned with friends. Hopefully, Friday night will eventually mean spending time with someone special and whatever we are doing will be good.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I once performed Beethoven's 9th Symphony with a full orchestra as a member of the choir.

I am the greatest singer in the world. And by "world", I mean my car.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
-you have similar interests.
-you like to ski or snowboard.
-you get my movie reference at the beginning of my profile and you liked it.
-you think my profile is funny.