Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

getgoingcowboy

28 M San Diego, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 11:00am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Dropped out of space camp
Job
Hospitality
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm originally from the midwest, and I exude subtle notes of white trash, which I assume contributes to my charm. I like to be outside, I'm opinionated but compassionate, unorganized, not judgmental, I feel inspired by humble folks doing fantastic things with themselves.
What I’m doing with my life
expanding my mind and opinions, creating an urban homestead (gardening, cooking, crafting home goods, would love to learn how to build a grey water system, DIY food production, etc), traveling within the states as much as possible, learning how to make vegetables grow, rock climbing, putting off a conventional education, and learning how to parent a pet the hard way.
Watching Tottenham kick the shit out of Chelsea makes me happier than anything else I can imagine at the moment.

I got a dog back in June and named him Nicodemus. He's the shit. He's far more handsome than myself.

My record collecting is currently in remission, but who knows when it will show it's ugly face again.

I have a food blog that I rarely post anything in, if you like vegan cupcakes you'll probably dig it

ashortshelflife.blogspot.com
I’m really good at
Reducing my carbon footprint while simultaneously increasing my actual number of footprints.

Finding records I shouldn't buy.

Listening.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - You Shall Know Our Velocity, Cat's Cradle, Animal Vegetable Miracle, The Botany of Desire, The Story of Stuff, Chanterelle Dreams Amanita Nightmares

Movies - The Hudsucker Proxy, The Secret of Nimh, City of God, The Royal Tennanbaums, Enter the Void, O' Brother Where Art Thou, The Great Escape

Radio Shows - This American Life, Radiolab, Savage Love
(if you have a podcast you listen to regularly, I would love to hear it)

Television Shows - No Reservations, Arrested Development, Planet Earth, Life, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Ted Talks, Six Feet Under,

Music - Can, Joan of Arc, Neil Perry, Zoe Keating, Sigur Ros, Breather Resist, Brightblack Morning Light, A Silver Mt. Zion, Chad Vangaalen, Menomena, Raccoo-oo-oon, Animal Collective, Man Man, The Books, Twelve Hour Turn, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Raein. Anything I can dance to excites me.

Food - indian/mexican fusion exists somewhere I hope?
The six things I could never do without
the record store
the rain
the fam
the nursery (you know, for plants)
the farmers' market
the homies
I spend a lot of time thinking about
green anarchy
traveling
gastronomy
sustainable living
sociopolitical justice
permaculture methods
On a typical Friday night I am
Spending time with friends, seeing live music, exploring the restaurant scene, cooking, dancing, putting in that parent/child bonding time with my dog
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have permanent identification of my state of origin
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Your shaving habits match mine, makeup is hardly considered, and you dress for comfort and practicality, but still enjoy putting the effort forth for a special occasion or the sake of a fun date.

You should probably like beards and tattoos.

You enjoy exploring the outdoors, camping, hiking, rock climbing, or sharing a new activity. You'd be down to go to the record store, or see live music on a whim. You enjoy food, and like to have new experiences eating or cooking.

You're honest, and a good communicator.