Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


30 San Francisco, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25-33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
5' 3" (1.60m)
Body Type
Buddhism but it’s not important
Post grad
Doesn’t have kids but might want them
English (Fluently), Hindi (Fluently), French (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I moved to SF a few years ago, after having lived in completely diverse corners of India and then Santa Barbara. SF however, is a class apart as it caters well to my interests in life. I like its laid back attitude and yet the multitudes of things to do.

I enjoy a simple life with an adventure and thrill seeking side. For the very reason, I am often outdoors: climbing, motorcycling, biking or just walking. I like NOT owning a lot of things and believe that a simple life is a relaxed and happier life. Practicing meditation is a big part of my life now, having seen the benefits and the peace it has brought.

Often I let myself drift into a state of day dreaming: painting pictures in my mind.. of flying through the galaxy and universe, of bringing a smile on someone's face, of running through savanna grass, of immersing myself in a different culture.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Living a simple and joyful life.

Professionally speaking, I build software at a startup in San Francisco SoMa... it fulfills my (some would say nerdy) curiosity and interest in understanding how things work and building things.

When, I am not doing that... I am usually drinking coffee, rock climbing, biking, reading, or attending interesting events in the city. I have also added motorcycling to the list in that past year. And of course, all these activities are best enjoyed when hanging out with friends.

I also have a deep interest in meditation, buddhist philosophy and what it means to lead a happy life. Hence reading, practicing meditation and just 'sitting', account for several hours per week from my time.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Rock climbing, ping pong, programming, staying fit, dropping pearls of wisdom and laughing even during the worst of times. Also, I have been told that I have the best poker face and facepalm, so I'll add that to the resume.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I am "hella fun-sized" and have an "aura of wisdom". <- Real words of praise from San Franciscans. :|
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Anything except fast food (chipotle excluded). One of my goals in life is to taste all the cuisines before my gastric powers wane. Though, I'll always have a soft corner for Indian food.

Non fiction is what attract me the most, unless it is an exceptional science fiction. Currently, the top of my bookshelf is occupied by meditation, philosophy and computer engineering books; and some science magazines. I do indulge in an occasional batman comic though :)

I am heavily into symphonies and instrumentals. Hans Zimmer is my favorite music composer and SF Symphony is my favorite event to go to in the city. Besides orchestra, I really like old rock classics and any music that can make me smile.

Documentaries: I enjoy learning and growing a bit as a person every day. I have watched countless documentaries; from astrophysics to political, and keep searching for more.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Pretty sure I can live without most things, but for the sake of discussion and okc profile:

Compassion & kindness
Quiet time
Family & friends
A bicycle (and now a motorcycle)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The Universe and 'what the hell is this all about?'.
Humans, cultures and the next motorcycle adventure.
How to help people and make a difference.
Where did I leave my phone?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
There is no such thing as a typical Friday night.
I could be anywhere: a restaurant or a bar with friends, or the climbing gym, or coding ruthlessly in the office, reading or watching documentaries at home. Or simply sitting for meditation.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I once ...

... nope.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are looking for activity partners to explore the city and neighborhood with, especially outdoor activities (bonus points for rock climbing!).
Most importantly, if you're a nice and genuine person. :)