Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


32 Washington, DC Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 12:36pm
Relationship Type
5' 9" (1.75m)
Body Type
Post grad
Might want kids
English (Fluently), Chinese (Fluently), German (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I was born in Shanghai, raised mostly in Boston and Chicago, lived in another 5 cities, and moved to DC in January. I am excited about the move and as much as I miss all my friends back in Atlanta, the opportunity was too good to turn down. Right now I am looking for a partner in crime to explore the city.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Professional: I am a senate staffer. I am a big history and policy dork so I feel like I am going to Disney World everyday I go to work.

Personal: I joined a running club to stay in shape ... Promptly injured my foot doing a 18 mile run. Eventually I am going to buy a bike for both exercise and commuting to work. Right now I've spent a lot of time trying to buy a house.

I’ve taken a few cooking classes and have been experimenting with different dishes. Unfortunately I had to take a slight hiatus when I sliced off the tip of my finger with a mandolin slicer … I know what you are thinking, don’t worry, the mandolin slicer is going to pull through.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I’ve been told I’m funny, but also that there will be a special place in hell for my type of humor. If you enjoy making the most combinations possible in Cards Against Humanity, then we share a similar style of humor.

Although I do lean towards sarcasm, I’m also a really good listener—I’ve had lots of practice at work, and it’s carried over into my personal life.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Um… usually I’m the only Asian guy in the room? OK…well, at first, I come off as serious and a bit shy; it takes me a little time to warm up to people. But once I get to know someone, I will crack a smile and a joke.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I love spending a slow Sunday afternoon reading. My favorite subjects are historical fiction and zombie apocalypse (reading up on the past and preparing for the future). Right now I am reading the sixth extinction.

Movies & TV Shows: Addicted to Walking Dead and Game of Thrones. Yes I've read the Walking Dead comics and the Song of Ice and Fire book series.

Music: Listen to a wide variety of music, but I grew up listening to CCR and southern rock.

Food: Still trying to explore my neighborhood a bit. I live right on the H Street corridor so there's a lot of places to try. Eventually I plan to get over to MD or VA for some good ethnic food.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. A goal to pursue
2. Hardbound books
3. My extended family
4. Close Friends
5. Iphone
6. Roadtrips
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I handle economic policy for my office .... So numbers, numbers, business! Yes sometimes I do feel like Princess Unikitty when I am talking to my boss.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Depends on how much energy I have. Either go hangout with friends or stay home and catchup on my reading list/hulu queue.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can't parallel park. There can be 4 car lengths of open space and I'll still hit the curb with my rear wheel and smack my bumper into a tree.