Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


29 Brooklyn, NY Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 27–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Strictly anything
Atheism, and laughing about it
Graduated from masters program
Art / Music / Writing
Doesn’t have kids
Likes dogs and has cats
English, French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Born and raised on the East Coast and besides of a few short stints abroad have never lived anywhere else. I've been in the city now for almost 8 years and am starting to feel like it's gradually leaving me unsuited for life anywhere else.

I worked my way through graphic design, editing, and web design before finally settling in as a digital media artist. I've always had a multidisciplinary to my learning and creativity and love the field's blend of technical ability and creativity.

I'm incredibly laid-back but I care a lot about my career and probably work a little harder than your average person. I'm passionate about creativity and finding new ways to foster growth.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
During the day: Freelance creative professional... Basically people pay me money to make pretty pictures and pitch concepts. They're usually animated. It's pretty sweet.

During the night: Amateur chef/netflix enthusiast.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Learning, noticing details, finding inspiration in the mundane, designing things, getting distracted, tv show marathons, baking pies.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Honestly, I really can't stand clutter in my apartment so I've moved almost entirely to the digital universe for most of my media consumption. I tend to, however, be a bit of journalism addict.. I love politics and policy and never get tired of reading or listening to thoughtful intellectual analysis—a trait I learned from my academic parents.

I'm a bit of a film buff also. When I was in high school I always wanted to be a filmmaker. The dream faded as I got older, but the love stayed. I used to be a total film snob but have since gotten over it.

I'm thinking really hard for something I don't like to eat... I can't think of any.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Wacom tablets
35mm SLRs & Prime Lens (I still haven't made the leap to digital.. Generations of my family worked for Kodak in Rochester, NY.. I have celluloid in my blood)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The things I need to get done and the things that I want to get done.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Trying to keep a healthy balance between being a homebody and going out. I've gradually become a day person. I like engaging with the city on more than an alcohol based relationship.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm about 1/3 crazy cat lady... I only have one cat though.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are passionate about something and engaging and you like to stay informed and ask questions.