Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ggnyc82

32 F New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Sep 15, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian, Pacific Islander
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Pisces
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English, French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Like just about everyone, I love to travel. Over the last decade I've tried to go to at least one or two new/different places a year. However, I went a little crazy and managed 9 different countries in 2012 (for both work and pleasure). Of all my trips in the last few years my favorites were camping out in the Sahara, going to China and the Philippines on a quest to find and see the ancestral homes (with only my great-grandfather's name written in Chinese on a white piece of paper, we walked into his village and found the house he had built over 100 years ago. Never expected to find it, but we did. I'm so glad I got to see it with my own eyes), hiking and glacier trekking in Patagonia, climbing Kilimanjaro, diving in Zanzibar, gorilla tracking in Rwanda, and volunteer teaching in Tanzania.

I have always thought of myself as easy-going because I'll pretty much do or try anything, especially if it makes deciding on where to go or what to do easier for the group... and also if I know it will make the people around me happy. But, in a conversation with an old boss, she believes that the right term is "accomodating." Apparently, I have opinions so can't call myself easy-going.

That said, hopefully you can respect a woman with opinions... I think I can hold a healthy conversation on lots of different topics and value a man who can do the same.
What I’m doing with my life
Brand Consulting (specializing in products, brands and experiences for kids and families). Have worked on two projects in Saudi Arabia and gotten to see a bit of the region. It's been quite the experience...
I’m really good at
Planning vacations/trips. I'm the one who usually organizes the whole thing - from getting the group together to doing all the research and putting everything nicely into excel. As they say, if you build it (in excel), they will come.

And Bananagrams (or really any word game, e.g. Scrabble/Words with Friends). I challenge you.
The first things people usually notice about me
I laugh... a lot. If you know me well (so not the first thing a stranger might notice), it's probably over something stupid I've said or done... or that you've said/done!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Food: I eat everything but cilantro (yuck) and love getting Cuban or going to Japanese noodle bars.

TV: Homeland (my new obsession), The Newsroom, Downton Abbey, Friday Night Lights, How I Met Your Mother, 30 Rock, True Blood, Game of Thrones, Mad Men.

Books: Cider House Rules, Middlesex, Freakonomics, Super Freakonomics, Survival of the Sickest, Blink, Tipping Point (fyi, Outliers wasn't as good), Predictably Irrational, In The Land of Invisible Women (inspired by work in Saudi). And A Game Of Thrones.

Music: Just about everything (except country).
The six things I could never do without
- Family/Friends
- A good belly laugh (e.g. my iPhone autocorrect experiences or anything on damnyouautocorrect.com)
- Chocolate Peanut Butter ice cream
- Love
- A good book
- My passport
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where in the world I want to go next.

Why so many men on this site believe that unrequited love is "romantic" and NOT "foolish" or creepy weird.
On a typical Friday night I am
Doing something low-key with friends (like dinner out or at my apt, a movie, dive bar, living room dance party, etc.)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a sucker for men with wild curly hair.

When I click on your profile, I actually read how you answered your questions...
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 28–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You think you'll regret not messaging me.

You're older/wiser and actually know what you want.

You're responsible, considerate, and kind.

You're adventurous -- you like to ski, hike, climb mountains, discover new things, explore new places -- and not afraid to leave "home."

You think you can keep up with me.