Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ghersh

29 M Philadelphia, PA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:53pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism
Sign
Pisces
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English, Hebrew (Okay), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm an explorer looking for a partner in adventure. After studying philosophy and religion in college I spent two years overseas. Traveling has always been important to me; I like to understand other cultures and how others live. I'm now in graduate school and I'm looking for someone to explore new restaurants, the great outdoors, walk around new neighborhoods, go to concerts, museums, and yoga/meditation classes together.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm in the middle of a grad school program. I'm passionate about my studies and really enjoy doing teaching and volunteer work in my free time. In this life, I'm trying to promote peace, love, and understanding through social justice work and interfaith dialogue.
I’m really good at
Being optimistic, laughing, and meditating. I'm ok at playing guitar and running.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile and positive disposition
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like reading about philosophy and religion, news, or anything else that may expand my understanding of life. Currently my favorite authors/gurus are Alan Watts and Joseph Campbell.
Movies - Waking Life is my favorite movie, but in general I'm into movies that make me think. I don't like action movies.
Music - I'm pretty open-minded here. My guideline is I like anything with heart and soul. My favorite artists are Bob Dylan and Peter Tosh (of the Wailers fame).
Food - I love pizza! I'm also a pescatarian (a vegetarian wannabe who gets his meat-fix with fish).
The six things I could never do without
sight, smell, sound, touch, taste, Mind. Our "6 senses" is what immediately came to mind, but if pressed, there are some material desires that I could never do without.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My endeavor is actually to cut out mental chatter. Based on my Buddhist beliefs, I think that the present moment is the only real moment, so any thoughts about past or future are illusory. That being said, I still haven't attained enlightenment, so I still wonder about life's big questions and I like pondering current events.
On a typical Friday night I am
Doing whatever is most relaxing. Sometimes I like to go to Synagogue and sing, or hang out and have a nice meal with friends.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you'd like to meet me!