Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ghk128

26 New York, NY Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 18–28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Aug 11
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and very serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Dislikes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Danish (Okay), Other (Fluently), Hindi (Okay), Italian (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hey there!

Canadian au fond but I've lived here since the Q was orange and there were six Final Fantasies. Bit of a bibliophile, studying is my favorite pastime and I've amassed a personal collection of language textbooks that enable me to annoy people on the internet in new and exciting ways.

Other than that, I'm left-handed, I have two awesome cats (the grey cat in my picture is a loan, however) and I lack a few basic human impulses like following professional sports or being impressed by Star Wars.

Here's a seasonal Rosetta Stone of what I'm into at the moment; hopefully it'll come off less as a cocktail party assertion and more a lightning rod of non-Anglophony to weed out those foreign language bros who might otherwise not have holla'd.

Laureatomi dall'università, io che sto per iniziare gli studi postlaurea della linguistica cerco più di sempre voi italiani con cui posso chiacchiare per non perdere quello che so, e se sei per caso un rubacuori vabè, ad ogni casa serve di un po' di scopare ;)
Dansk er virkelig mit favorit sprog og jeg håber at bruge det i min uddannelse i lingvistikken, men I danskere er alt for få og jeg kan ikke finde nogen med som at tale! Hvis du vil gå ud med mig for en par sjus og en pølse skulle jeg være meget lykkelig.
आजकल भारत के भाषों को पढ़ रहा हूँ क्योंकि मुझे बहुत सुंदर हैं । और किसे बॉलीवुड पसंद नहीं है ? कोई चाहिए जो मुझे तमिल या बांग्ला भी पढ़ाए ! लेकिन अगर कोई मेरा साथ बात करना चाहे तो मैं ख़ुश होगा ।
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Way far down the grad school rabbit hole, getting suprasegmental on Danish laryngeal features, pushing morphosyntax to the realm of the Dravidian and scanning tomes of tonogenesis.

I got my undergrad degree in Italian literature, which qualifies me for ethnic stereotype voice acting (should Assassin's Creed ever return to Italy) and coming off as well read without having to undergo Infinite Jest or any other Anglophone canon-ball the hipster literati fling at me.

I also used to be a typographer, trying to see how far I could get without spamming Helvetica. I still do art stuff now and again; I have a thing at MoMA where I help Italians get on the WiFi.

Though "what I'm doing with my life" sounds more like it correlates with my habits of telling myself I'm going to write an epic poem and then watching hours of Bollywood remixes on YouTube and hiding in my room to play Jet Set Radio on beautiful, sunny days.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Spatial reasoning. I miss Calc III dearly. Similarly, rhythm-based video games, especially back when arcades existed.

My best friend once described me as having the power of miscellany, being the member of the group who possesses whichever ability is most convenient to the plot without any thought to how it was obtained. Unfortunately he wasn't referring to my ability to look fantastic in short-shorts.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My ears wiggle, sometimes by volition and sometimes because the time is right. Also the remnants of my Fargo-style accent.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm not going to make you parse pages of indier-than-thou paradiscography, so here's a quartet of each:

Gödel, Escher, Bach, The Conformist, House of Leaves, A Clockwork Orange
Videodrome, Black Orpheus, Umberto D, Step Up 3: 3D
Absolutely Fabulous, Ancient Aliens, Portlandia, Sailor Moon
Basement Jaxx, M.I.A., Shiina Ringo, Shakira
hand-pulled noodles, currywurst, zhajiang mian, kumquat lemonade
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Angst, my Ursprache, Heimweh, a bit of Schadenfreude, the Unheimlich and a good Romansbildung.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Knot theory, triple sec and the Germanic Substrate Hypothesis.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Getting obliterated at pho joints with my bros after like two sips of soju.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I grew up with a very quiet toaster so I am very alarmed by conventional toasters and their violent ejection. I've never had a proper tan and one of my cats won't let me leave the house without a kiss on the forehead.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you're chill and you're down to chill.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!