Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ghost_walker

23 F South Burlington, VT

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 20–29
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 19
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Native American, White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), Latin (Okay), Korean (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hello! Welcome to my profile!

I'm easygoing, honest, kind, and I love to make people laugh. I love dogs, and festivals. I like who I am, but I have a hard time meeting people as I just really don't know what to say. I'm a huge nerd, and I'd rather spend a day in a bookshop than do most anything else.

I like reading, photography, listening, cold weather, the theater, musicals, stupid dances, horror movies, good books, hot coffee, warm blankets, cuddly animals, classic cars, running (sorta), and though I'm not too athletic I love hockey.

I really like joking around and being silly or childish with people, but I'm kinda reserved and it takes a while for me to be comfortable enough to be like this with new people.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I just graduated UVM, and am still in the process of accepting that I won't be going back to school in the fall. It's kinda weird to think about. Although, I am taking a summer course to get TESOL/TEFL certified so that I can teach ELLs. I'd love to end up in South Korea for a while.

I really like the idea of living on a farm, maybe a working one, maybe a hobby farm, using temperate permaculture to grow things and being pretty much self-sustained. I've always loved animals, and I think a farm would suit me nicely. I'd also like to be an editor of some kind, perhaps working from home. Yes, I'm aware that my dreams are conflicted, but I'm sure something will work out.

Update: taking actual steps to end up in Korea! I don't want to just jump on a plane, so I have a two-ish-year plan in the works~ ^.^
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm good at reading, playing/humming/singing music, befriending and cuddling with animals, annoying people at the pet store, drawing graphite portraits, listening fully and not half-assing a conversation while I think of the next thing I'm going to say (which often leaves me without something to say immediately), understanding or at least accepting everything that comes at me without judgement, using big book-nerd words in normal conversation causing people to give me that WTF look, guessing the endings of shows and movies, cooking, and lately I've been working on portraiture, perspective, and proportion.

I worked for a few years in a medical research lab, so I'm pretty good at med tech stuff I guess... For an English major. Or, at least, I know the difference between a beaker and a flask.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Honestly I spent most of my life trying not to be noticed, so now I'm trying to overcome childhood shyness by smiling at people :D
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love books. The Anita Blake series by Laurell K. Hamilton is so amazing I wrote my college entrance paper on it. I've read mountains of books, and will be continuing to do so as long as I live. Last year I did a 52/52 challenge (52 books in 52 weeks) and ended up with, I think, 68 books in 52 weeks (even though I kinda gave up around Nov). WOOT.
I specifically like fiction, leaning towards historical and sci-fi/fantasy along with the occasional mystery and romance. Classics take up a huge part of my bookshelf, as do contemporary writers, classic poets, and young adult authors.

I really like all kinds of movies. Comedies, action, shoot-em-up, chick flicks, science fiction... I'm on a quest to find a horror movie that will scare me. Bring it on!!
As for TV, I don't watch a lot of it - I prefer to watch seasons of shows online: Supernatural, Avatar, Bones, Criminal Minds, How I Met Your Mother, Chuck, MLP, NCIS, Lie to Me, The IT Crowd, CSI, Warehouse 13, Awkward, Castle, Ouran, Once Upon a Time, Haven, Downton Abby, Sherlock... yeah. Lately I've been really into Korean Dramas like You're Beautiful, City Hunter, Shining Inheritance, Protect the Boss, Boys Over Flowers, You're the Best Lee Soon Shin, and so many more...

I am totally enamored with music. I am a classically trained oboist, and have been playing for about ten years. I can play most woodwind instruments (though I've only taught oboe and alto/tenor sax), a few scales on a few brass instruments, a bit of piano, and a little bit of guitar, bass guitar, and violin. This really isn't all that odd, seeing as I spent the majority of the past ten years in one orchestra or another. Or at band camp.
Though I have a lot of classical music, I love all kinds of music, by all kinds of artists. I especially love listening to John Williams or Hans Zimmer on Pandora whenever I have to do something seemingly boring. That quickly turns into epic dishwashing adventures. I also like listening to other people's favorite music- recently on a road trip with my cousin I enjoyed her eclectic mix of screamo, disney, and country.

Since Netflix led me to Korean dramas I've been listening to a lot of Korean music; Big Bang, Shinee, EXO, 2NE1, Block B, BAP, DBSK, SNDS, 2PM, BTS, GOT7, ... uh, all of it. But I'm not obsessive. I swear. ((Also, I'm a terrible liar.))
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Computer
Books
Coffee
Music
Sketchbook
Family
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My studies, day-to-day worries... The proper chronology that my life should take. I'm also kinda obsessed about the whole concept of Responsibility and what it means to be a capital-A Adult.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At home, reading a book or on the internet. I'm not too social, just occasionally spending a weekend with a few friends or walking around downtown and spending time and too much money in the bookshops. Or marathoning Netflix.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
(>'_')># I was going to give you this waffle.

#<('_'<) But then I was like,

(>'#'<) I'm hungry.

(>'-'<) So I ate it.

(>^-^<)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you pick out the green skittles... or if anything else in my profile caught your eye, or if you just want to talk.

(I hate that I have to put this in here, as it shouldn't have to be said, but...)
Please don't message me if you have an empty profile or are trolling for a hookup. It's annoying, and just not going to happen.