Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


26 Denver, CO Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 24-30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 16
5' 8" (1.73m)
Body Type
Average build
Doesn’t have kids but might want them
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hello! I'm an adorably dorky girl who just likes to chill and have a good time. I've lived in Colorado for most of my life, and I currently live in Lakewood with a really good friend and an awesome cat. I work at Barnes & Noble, and I'm pretty content with that for now.

I love baseball. The Rockies are my one true love, but if they're not in the running (are they ever?) or if they're not playing, I'll root for the Giants. Familial obligation I guess.

I am a musician. I am a classically trained flute player, but I use my flute playing sparingly, mainly in community ensembles. I was in a rock band that I played flute in, but we split up a little while ago, and I guess I'm still looking for another group to fill that void.

I also may or may not be one of those girls that posts those ukulele covers of random songs that you probably don't know on YouTube. All signs point to "may".

I don't know...I'm really bad at talking about myself, guys.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have a degree in Music Education from UNC, but I don't plan on doing anything with it at the moment. I currently work full-time in the wonderful world of retail. I don't make a lot of money, but I actually really enjoy what I do and the people I work with.

I guess you could say I'm still "figuring it out"...whatever that means. I suppose I'm still trying to decide what to do when I grow up.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Music, procrastinating, cooking, and staying awake way longer than I probably should.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My height? I'm a little bit taller than average and I LOVE wearing heels.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I work at a bookstore, so it's pretty difficult to pick favorites, but I love Stephen King, The Hunger Games, Harry Potter, the Divergent series, John Green, and so many more. I'm the Children's and Teen department head at my store, so lately I've been reading a lot of Young Adult fiction to give good recommendations. There's a lot of good stuff out there...

I like a lot of movies, in varying genres. Basically I watch just about everything except scary movies - and even then I'll sit through it, I'll just hide behind a pillow the whole time.

I love Doctor Who, Firefly (even though it was cancelled), How I Met Your Mother, Community, New Girl, Sherlock, Gilmore Girls, Psych, Castle, LOST, and...many other things.

I'm a quasi-hipster kid. I like random obscure things, but I also like some mainstream stuff and I'm genuinely happy for the bands I like when they become popular. I pretty much listen to anything except Country, Rap, and Hip Hop. And yes, that does include classical and opera. But if I had to choose some favorites, they'd be The Decemberists, The Airborne Toxic Event, Lindsey Stirling, REM, Arcade Fire, Floof and the Time Bandits, DeVotchKa, Tally Hall, Neutral Milk Hotel, Fun., Queen, The Beatles, Temper Trap, Passion Pit, Of Monsters and Men, and...many many more.

FOOD! I love food! I love cooking food and eating food...I just don't like paying for the ingredients to cook the delicious food that I make. I'm a bit scared of trying new foods, though, so I don't really explore "exotic" cuisines much.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Oxygen - We all need to breathe!
2. Music - It keeps me sane and expresses my thoughts and feelings much better than I can.
3. A fuzzy blanket - Fuzzy blankets are comfy and warm. These things are important...
4. My friends - They listen to all of my complaints and worries, and I listen to theirs. Without them, I am nothing.
5. My phone - I never thought I would be this materialistic, but recently my phone screen broke and it took about 2 weeks to replace it and I was so bored. I also don't have a land line so it was incredibly inconvenient...
6. Food - Other than the obvious (we all need to eat!) I love to cook and make something delicious. There's no feeling of accomplishment quite like taking a bunch of random ingredients that don't taste good on their own and making something delicious.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Random things. My mind is a twisting labyrinth of winding and intertwining passageways that go from "Man, I really love those shoes" to "LLAMAS" in a nanosecond.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Working. I've closed just about every Friday night for the past 2 years.

The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Uh...I dunno...message me to find something out!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
-You can spell and use punctuation.
-You like music.
-You're happy just sitting and watching random nerdy shows for hours.
-You're willing to say more than just "hey".
-You want to. I can't tell you what to do.