gibson546
26 Seattle, WA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
gibson546
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Midwest transplant here in Seattle from Ohio going on year three in the PNW! I am full of passion and wear a smile 95% of the time. If I can't get you to laugh it's probably not going to work out. Politics and travel are my go to topics of conversation. My family consists of 3 of the greatest individuals I know, and they are my inspiration to succeed and live life to the fullest. My mom is my best friend, get on her good side.

Diversity and compassion are two things I incorporate into my life as much as possible. I like to try new things, and am really interested in meeting new friends just as much as finding some cute guy to take out on date.

ENFP if you are interested!
What I’m doing with my life
Graduate of THE Ohio State University with my BA in Political Science. Currently working full time with and for homeless teens and young adults in King County through a local non profit. I'm very excited to have started a career as a child advocate for at-risk youth, one day I will be opening the doors of my own non-profit serving them. In the mean time I am looking into grad school for my masters in social work. Other issues I've been involved with professionally are HIV/AIDS advocacy, gun control, and environmental issues. Love to learn :)
I’m really good at
-Pretending to be a world class chef.
-Spreading smiles, they are contagious!
-Motivating people.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies

-American Beauty
-Wall-E
-First Wives Club
-Pocahontas
-Into the Wild
-Drop Dead Gorgeous

Shows
-The Majority of Terrible Reality TV Shows
-Broad City
-30 Rock
-Parks and Rec
-Law and Order SVU
-House of Cards
-Mindy Project

Food
-Sushi
-Chinese
-Italian
-My own home cooked meals
The six things I could never do without
1. The Mountains
2. Vulnerability
3. Humor
4. Netflix
5. Romance
6. Optimism :)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
-Starting my own non-profit organization advocating for at-risk youth.
-What I would do if I were President.
-Finding someone to share my many adventures with.
On a typical Friday night I am
Movie night with a frozen pizza and a glass of wine or out for drinks with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have been known to cry during really sad movies, and disney movies, and well most anything on TV that has the slightest emotional trigger attached to it.

Oh and I have really bad breath in the morning.
You should message me if
You are ready for a date full of laughs, great conversation, and yummy yummy food.
More