Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


22 Vancouver, British Columbia, CA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 20-25
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 9
5' 6" (1.68m)
Agnosticism but it’s not important
Working on University
Doesn’t have kids and doesn’t want them
Has dogs
English (Fluently), French (Somewhat), Ancient Greek (Somewhat), Latin (Somewhat), Italian (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
My name is Gill, and I'm a 21-year-old student at U of T. I was born in Vancouver, but moved to Toronto as a kid. I enjoy movies, awkward conversation and long walks on the beach.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I just graduated from the University of Toronto with a B.A. in Classics and Classical Civilizations. One day I hope to pursue advanced degrees and then become a Classics teacher. This year I'm going to be working, applying for grad school, and figuring out how this "being an adult" thing works.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making very bad puns, sexual innuendo, and witty banter.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My rather exuberant nature. I'm pretty outgoing and kind of keen about everything so I'm normally pretty excitable.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite books include most of the works of Shakespeare, the Aeneid, The Magicians by Lev Grossman, Ender's Game by Orson Scott Card, and A Matter of Honour by Jeffrey Archer, but there are far too many books I love to name them all.
Favorite movies - I like everything from horror to animated features, but some favorites include The History Boys, The Brothers Bloom, Lucky Number Slevin, Crazy Stupid Love, Whiplash, and Howl's Moving Castle. Also, I can pretty much recite Lion King 2: Simba's Pride word for word...
I watch a pretty ridiculously large number of tv shows but some favorites are Doctor Who, Game of Thrones, Lost, 30 Rock, Parks and Rec, Shameless US, and Top Chef (I'm a sucker for the food channel). I'm currently working my way through Farscape, but have been stuck on season 3 due to lack of time. :(
As for music, I'm an indie/alternative/folk kind of girl - I like Regina Spektor, Ben Folds, The Mountain Goats, Mumford and Sons, Noah and the Whale and First Aid Kit (among others). I'm also a huge fan of musical theatre and have the lyrics of more than a few shows memorized.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Sleep.
2. Books.
3. My computer.
4. Cardigans.
5. My friends.
6. My clock.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how my life could be more like a novel.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out with friends, rehearsing for a play, or sleeping.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm really bad at telling time on analog clocks. Also telling right from left.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
- If you liked anything you read on my profile
- Si Latine loquere amas (or Greek for that matter)