Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

gingerhead22

33 F Santa Rosa, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:49am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Taurus
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Looking to share the adventure.
What I’m doing with my life
Relatively new to Sonoma County and loving it. As of July I was living in San Francisco, and before that in Berkeley. I'm from Orange County originally, but I know you won't hold it against me.;)

A few consistent activities regardless of my location: finding new routes for a run, volunteering, cackling (on occasion), sending text messages with unexpected emoticons, watching too many TED talks, trying a new form of yoga or dance, and tilting my head when I'm listening intently.

For kicks, a few dreams I intend to fulfill at some point and have been thinking about lately: walk the Camino de Santiago (preferably with a companion), volunteer at a girls' school in Rwanda, learn to play a musical instrument (banjo, I think!), host a weekly open dinner in my home, and make a piece of pottery with my own hands.
I’m really good at
Running into people I've just met around town. Teaching. Believing in others. Writing, when the mood strikes. Dancing, when the beat's right. Planning large events and intimate parties. Cooking. Welcoming the person who's new to the group. Buying thoughtful gifts to celebrate significant moments.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The written word: Interpreter of Maladies by Jumpa Lahiri, Invisible Man by Ralph Ellison, The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho, Adrienne Rich and Mary Oliver poetry, sacred texts from many traditions, and much more. I recently finished "The Fault in Our Stars," a critically acclaimed young adult book about two teenagers with cancer who fall in love, and a collection of sassy advice columns called "Dear Sugar," which was somewhat surprisingly one of the most well written texts I've read in some time.
Big Screen: Some drama, some ridiculous comedy, and at least a few chick flicks.
TV: Colbert Report, Daily Show, House of Cards, The Newsroom, Downton Abbey, Mad Men, West Wing.
Food: Favorites include Southern, Italian, Thai, Mexican, Persian, and local/organic/fresh food of all stripes.
The six things I could never do without
Family and friends, good conversation, a sense of purpose, chocolate, NPR, and my car (BART is great, but it doesn't road trip).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My peeps. How to build community and be more compassionate. Events to attend. Social and political problems and solutions. The inner life.
On a typical Friday night I am
having a fabulous time.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I talk to myself when I'm tipsy.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 32–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
*Any of this resonates.
*Some of the following sound like an ideal getting-to-know-you date: a bicycle ride through wine country; a long walk or hike (rural or urban); eating out; cooking a meal together; volunteering; learning something new by attending a reading, lecture or public dialogue, cultural event, or theatrical performance, or visiting a museum or other educational space; exploring in general.
*You're looking for someone to share your life with---a friend, a lover, and a partner.