Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

girl-gardener

46 F Brighton, UK

My Details

Last Online
Aug 15
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Speaks
English, Russian (Okay), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Far too serious in pictures, not quite so serious in real life. Hate making lists, but love finding things in common with other people. I'm a talker and a walker ... so not into uptightness or insincerity, although shyness and hesitancy are fine and, literally, I enjoy long walks and meandering conversation along the way. I make my living (part-time) by words and love the shape/sound/power of them. Intelligence is a turn on. Discussions are good, arguments are bad. A man who treads the line between full beard and not shaved for four days appeals.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Enjoying now, wondering what comes next and chalking up what's been to experience. And otherwise tending my allotment, keeping down the weeds. Finding more time and more people to take long walks with, go to films with or write to, meet and have a coffee with. Bringing up two wonderful kids (one of each) to be happy and confident, but not looking for a man about the house. Love the sea, miss the big city sometimes, thinking about what to read or listen to next. My new obsession is Argentinian tango; much more than a dance so I'm looking, perhaps, for a someone who'd want to dance with me - it's not the sort that involves whiplash or roses clutched between the teeth, rather a mix of the cerebral, musical and sensual.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being transported by books, making soup, baking cakes, being organised and allowing room for chaos, an intellectual debate, being a muse, not watching television, keeping up my disinterest in sport, enjoying simple pleasures, working on tango.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Good legs, slightly serious expression, begins most sentences with 'um', only very casual relationship with the iron, I do funny at my own expense.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I hate lists, so you'll have to ask
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
A cup of coffee in the morning
A glass of red wine in the evening
My two wonderful children
Open spaces
Dreams
Words
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to have more time to do the things I enjoy - growing vegetables, being out in the countryside, reading novels and listening to music, how to be the best at being me I can.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Looking at the stars
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I know a very good recipe for bunny stew
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 40–50
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You don't see lists as important. You live close near enough to make meeting a real possibility.
You are slim, intelligent, witty, a bibliophile and ... interested/interesting? Oh and if you have a passing in interest in tango?