Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

girlnextdoor59

55 Hilton Head Island, SC Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 48–62
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 7
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Retired
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hey there, thanks for checking out my profile. Let me tell you a little about myself - first off, you may have noticed from my pictures that I am a happy person; I am a big fan of life! You may also have noticed I'm in a wheelchair. I suffered a spinal cord injury 6 years ago. Although it has changed my life, I do not let it define me. I have put old pictures in my profile so you can see my spirit. I worked in the financial services industry and am proud of the success that I attained. However, my personal life is equally important. I have always made it a priority to spend time with my family and friends. When you're looking for the life of the party, look no further. I have always enjoyed dancing and just being lighthearted and happy as well as just relaxing with a good book. I raised my two daughters practically on my own so we are close and try to have fun together.
I am looking for a man who can see the person that I am inside. You are intelligent, yet can interact with most anyone; A family-oriented person who likes to live life to the fullest. I have traveled quite a bit and would love to do more traveling. You and I would figure out how to make it work for us and in doing so, that will be an adventure! I love the beach, and hope you do too. Physical fitness has always been important to me, but it's not something that I am able to do these days. I do, however, try to eat in a healthy manner so you and I have many wonderful, fun, and loving years ahead of us, and I go to physical therapy and do exercises every day.
If you were to ask my friends to describe me they would say I am fun, determined, sociable, intelligent and generous. I am constantly looking for things that I can do, not worrying about the things I cannot do. Since my injury, I have gone snow skiing, have tried water skiing, have gone up in a glider plane, and have gone scuba diving and surfing! I hope not to hold you back, but that you can keep up with me! If you have interests in which I cannot participate, I would gladly cheer you on! I used to play golf and can't bear to give up my clubs yet - bungee me into the cart and I'll join you on the course!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I just relocated back to HHI after 12 years in MD/VA so I am trying to get settled in. I am also interested in getting involved in civic organizations and the community.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
being direct, also going with the flow
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am in a wheelchair - can't miss it. After that, my spirit.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Les Miserables, Casablanca, A Chorus Line, Law and Order, the old Two and a Half Men, sushi, pasta, steak, I listen to an eclectic array of music - from country to Irish to reggae to 80's and soft rock
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my family, skiing, adventure, the beach/ocean, my friends, music/dancing
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
working hard to get out this wheelchair
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
out to dinner or home watching a movie with friends
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are looking for a friend, a "partner in crime", or someone to date maybe leading to a long term relationship with someone who is supportive, emotionally available and, not a gold digger. lol