Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


69 F Irvine, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:32am
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Graduated from university
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
English (Fluently), Spanish

Similar Users

My self-summary
I love to hug...trees and people! I love to cook. being creative and giving time to others. I love being in a committed growthful, joyful relationship.

I started in theater, but the sixties got in the way! I have a degree in Anthropology and worked as a medical social worker and then in the fashion world. I like learning about people and hearing their stories--and sharing my stories. I think I must have been the one who kept the myths and traditions alive in some remote tribe in a previous life! A legend in my own mirror!

I see myself as a very positive and down to earth, caring person with a big heart who loves my kids and family, and friends, and meeting people--value humor and wit and honesty and respect, and joy and laughter, deep conversations and small intimate every day conversation and giving and receiving, touching and being touched physically, emotionally and intellectually, working for peace and to make our gorgeous small planet, our mother earth, a better place for all people. Growth and learning and balance are important to me--Intellectual curiosity and enjoying every moment--going out or just being at home. Sunday mornings, breakfast in bed, music blasting or just peaceful quite. A hopeless--or hopeful--romantic!

Music and the arts and theater and movies and live concerts--are important in my life-classical and jazz and folk and rock and flamenco and travel and redwoods and sea otters and especially the ocean and being creative, cooking in, dining out--discovering new small places--going to old favorites--Italian, sushi, Chinese-- dim sum, Thai, seafood, anything chocolate! have traveled in Europe---Canada, the Carrib, US--Hawaii---worked in Spain and Mexico--lots more to see--love being in nature, the ocean, forests, mountains. exploring new places and learning about people's way of life with a wonderful life companion are my passion.

And above all love...being in a loving, giving relationship where friendship and good communication are the bedrock, being open, caring, passionate, sensual, joyous, funny, supportive, committed, smart, witty, we enjoy each other, just being together anywhere is enough, magic and secrets and space, a humanist with traditional values--respect and honesty, trust, listening, being able to talk comfortably about anything--no arguments--commitment to problem solving and sharing, growing together, being together and blending our interests and families and also alone time to pursue our own interests, thoughts, peace, taking care of each other's heart.
What I’m doing with my life
i'm having a blast! I feel like I've come full circle! I loved the sixties--in college, working for peace and civil rights with committed interesting friends and making a difference and change in the world....Kennedy kids!

My life now is full and meaningful! I thought I was retired, but i'm more involved than ever at the things I care about! Working for progressive causes, spending time with and loving my family and friends, meeting new people, being creative, being open, going to concerts, theater, movies as often as I can, and hoping to find someone wonderful to share my life.
I’m really good at
Enjoying life. Never ever bored. Mostly being cheerful. Giving and receiving. Being a friend. Listening. Planning an event. Following through. being joyous. Making chicken soup and administering it. hugging. Serving up good humor. love to laugh.
The first things people usually notice about me
i hope, my openness and positive attitude. Physically, my eyes and my smile and intellectually, my curiosity about most things and people. i'm more Rubens than Modigliani.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
i'm not a good critic--I love it all! I love novels and poetry--current favs--Douglas Adams, Isobel Allende, Gabriel Garcia Marquez, ee cummings, adore Ted Talks, ts eliot, Neruda, Ferlinghetti. Love most all movies--foreign, indie, sloppy romantic feel good, make you laugh, make you cry, make you angry. documentaries. Fav movie is Stealing Heaven--about Heloise and Abelard and Big Fat Greek Wedding and Sleepless in Seattle and The Unbearable Lightness of Being and Dead Again and classics. And food.
The six things I could never do without
I couldn't do without my family and my friends, love , giving and receiving,art and creativity... chocolate, music, books, curiosity. growth, laughter. More than 6.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to make the world a better place, creating peace, my family and friends, how to be a better person and friend...finding my loving companion, more time doing, not just thinking about.....spending more time with the people I love. How things work....the big picture and the small details!
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends to movies, dinner, theater--enjoying my home...waiting for you!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
If I shared that here, it wouldn't be private!
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 58–73
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You're open, positive, kind, funny, smart, love good stimulating conversation, are a good communicator--listen and share--a true romantic and a realist, a humanist who loves people, tolerates puns and word play, adore theater, concerts, music, especially jazz and classical, share my progressive values, affectionate , mutual support physically, emotionally, intellectually--close by or not afraid to drive, something in my profile intrigues you, you're willing to parachute in--just kidding--you think we might have a connection! i'd love to hear from you!