Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

girlsinmelbs

30 Melbourne, Australia Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 28–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Jun 26
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
$70,000–$80,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm passionate about so many things it's hard to choose. I'm one half creative- one half analytical. I'm not alternative but I'm not mainstream either - I'm somewhere in between. People who know me well would probably describe me as: passionate, funny, easily bored, dedicated, good conversationalist, weird in a good way, over-sharer, jack of all trades (master of none).

And very importantly, as much as I really enjoy getting the cool messages from various guys on this site, you all seem super genuine and nice - I'm not single. I'm on here for research as I am currently building a dating site. ANOTHER one?? I hear you say. Yes but, ours will be better (obviously). That doesn't mean I don't want to hear from you, I do! Tell me all about your dating woes. I've been there ;-)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Just came back from China where I stayed for a month - going to school, learning Mandarin and staying with a local family which has been both a crazy and amazing experience. Been running my own business for 12 months now which is a heap of fun! It's great being the boss and taking back my freedom - the only downside is forcing myself not to work in my PJs every day! I'm also building a brand new site with my business and real life partner - which is excellent fun because we pretty much share a brain!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Chatting about big life questions, business, marketing, designing websites and apps, singing, songwriting, film making, photography, cooking pancakes (with or without dairy milk and eggs)!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am of the female variety...or at least I hope they do!!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
On the movies/TV front - I'm a big fan of comedy, drama, romantic comedy, sci-fi and some indie/alternative films. I hate horror. I haven't been going to the movies much lately but I LOVED the Secret Life of Walter Mitty, it's the best film I've seen in a long, long time. Other classics include: Crash, Little Miss Sunshine, anything with Jim Carey in it (minus the Cable Guy), anything about someone who starts out an underdog and ends up winning something (preferably dancing related) and my childhood favourite The Little Mermaid!

I'm in LOVE with the Mindy Project, I have downloaded my way through a ridiculous number of American TV series - here's a few I loved.

A grades: Chuck, Boston Legal, Fringe, Continuum, Almost Human, Orphan Black, Scandal, Homeland, The Mindy Project, How I Met Your Mother, Happy Endings, Awkward, The Blacklist, V, Firefly, House, The Goodwife.

B and C grades: Nikita, Defiance, Warehouse 13, The Dome, Royal Pains, Covert Affairs, White Collar, Beaty and the Beast, Arrow, Once Upon a Time, Being Human, Game of Thrones, Modern Family, Nashville, Heroes, The Tomorrow People, Saturday Fun Night

Music theatre is something I really enjoy going to when I get the opportunity. Plays and straight theatre drama not so much.

Love music (mix of indie/alt and pop/dance). I do lots of singing and song writing for DJ's internationally as a bit of fun plus my own stuff which is more indie/acoustic.

I don't really enjoy going to live shows where the music is really loud but I love listening to a single guitar player crooning away.

Books: I am a massive fantasy and sci fi addict as well as history, psychology and science. I'm not a fan of biographies - I like to view things from a larger perspective...unless its someone you just can't miss like Empress Cixi or Nelson Mandela.

Food: I'm have slowly switched to vegetarianism over the past couple years and now, even though I'm not "against" meat - I don't like the idea of it anymore. I live with a vegan so I mostly eat vegan but TRUST me this does not mean I miss out on scrumptious food that's bad for you. Some of my favourites are pasta, pancakes, potatoes, smoothies and juice! Yes, I am female and I do love carbs. What are you gonna do about it?! :P
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My family
2. My Macbook Air, iPhone and the internet
3. My senses or limbs!
4. My ability to question, challenge and reason
5. Baked potatoes
6. Trees
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
At the moment, my business! But I love thinking in general about new ideas and conceptualising them. I've also been doing lots of learning online and through reading about science and history - just finished a a couple courses on biology and biotechnology. Reading a lot about the Middle East which, until 2 months ago, I knew very little about - despite having Jewish history, Muslim cousins and being brought up a catholic (now I'm agnostic). So, it's great to finally feel like I understand at least part of the history there.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out at home watching a movie or visiting friends and family.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
When I was a poor uni student I forged a staff parking sticker for my car so I didn't have to pay $8 for parking every day. I got away with it for about a year...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You love life, like a mix of routine and spontaneity, can have an interesting/educated conversation, have a good relationship with your friends and family, don't smoke/do drugs and are looking for a long term relationship.

If this is you, get in touch - because I want you on our new dating site. And there are a heap of single women who would just love to meet you!