Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

giventofly_tw

27 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:12pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Born and raised in San Francisco, UCLA Anthropology graduate, drummer (I just thought the picture of me with the guitar looked cool), I play in a band called MoonFox, and I have two amazing adopted sisters (5 and 7 years old) from Guatemala so I hope to travel there in the next year or two.

I went to an Arts High School in San Francisco where I studied Theatre...it was a trip.
What I’m doing with my life
Archivist at an architectural firm. I also play drums in a band. We've headlined such fine establishments as Amnesia in The Mission, The Uptown in Oakland, and Brick and Mortar. I also do freelance writing for Jambase.com, reviewing concerts and whatnot.

I live in the Haight Ashbury. My best friends live in North Beach and The Mission so I hang in those two hoods quite a bit. And I have AMAZING friends.

I go to a lot of concerts. And I collect concert bootlegs.
I’m really good at
Drumming, playing pool, hanging out, keeping it mellow, appreciating people for who they are, bringing my friends together, collecting high quality bootlegs of concerts from a really good source. Inquire within.
The first things people usually notice about me
Approachable, kind, decent looking, non-judgemental, to the point, down with pretty much anything so long as I am comfortable.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite Bands and songwriters: Pearl Jam, Neil Young, Porter Wagoner, Wilco, Son Volt, Grateful Dead, Lucinda Williams, My Morning Jacket, Emmylou Harris, Old 97's, Robert Earl Keen, Iron and Wine, Ben Harper, STS9, Deftones, 311, A Perfect Circle, Robert Plant, David Rawlings, Social Distortion, Rufus Wainwright, Tift Merritt, Gillian Welch, Richard Thompson, The Ramones, Jackson Browne, Neko Case, The Dead Weather, Fleet Foxes, Beach Boys, New Multitudes, Monsters of Folk, Lucero, Bruce Springsteen, Jason Isbell, Warren Zevon

Favorite Shows: Breaking Bad, Curb Your Enthusiasm, Sons of Anarchy, Six Feet Under, David Letterman

Favorite Movies: The Kids are All Right, Blade Runner, The Lives of Others, Boogie Nights, The Fighter, The Machinist, The Last Waltz, Goodfellas, American Beauty, Adaptation, Two Lovers

Favorite Books: Chuck Klosterman IV, The Tender Bar, The Road, Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius, Out Stealing Horses, The Kite Runner, I don't read as much as I should...

Favorite Food: Vietnamese, Thai, Burritos
The six things I could never do without
Hot Tubs, Exercise, Concerts, Friends and Family, intimacy (of which there has been a serious lack of this year,) openness and honesty.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I think about drumming a lot. And music in general. And the fact that I want to read more than I currently do. I also think about making progress over time, and how a female companion would eventually fit into my life. While I'd rather meet someone organically in a non-Internet setting, this certainly doesn't hurt.
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably at a show, out and about with buddies, enjoying my life.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My longest relationship ever lasted only three months. Not my doing. I loved the girl but she had no interest in settling down.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are happy, aren't a republican, don't have a ton of ex-boyfriend baggage, have similar taste in music, and have actually read my profile.