Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

giventoflygirl

37 F Seattle, WA

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 34–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Feb 22
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a 'glass half full' kind of girl living a drama free existence in one of the most gorgeous places on earth, Seattle.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Carving out a little slice of happiness for myself in this great city. I have a lot of fun hanging out with friends and family on a regular basis. I'd love to say I get out of town and travel quite a bit, but that would be a lie. My work schedule is kind of crazy and getting time off last minute for a spontaneous weekend out of town doesn't happen as often as I'd like. With that said, I did recently have an awesome long weekend soaking up the sun and salty ocean air in Oceanside, CA. Vashon Island is a short distance away, and I like to spend time over there with friends when I can.

As far as my work-life is concerned, my job is very type-A, which makes me not so type-A in my non-working hours. My hobbies are mostly craft / art related and usually have some sort of photography component to them. I collect rock show posters. I write letters. I repurpose things. I document life.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Remembering movie quotes, SNL skits, song lyrics, pop culture facts, and other useless knowledge that probably won't win me any money on Jeopardy.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably my green eyes and easy smile. And my rotating wardrobe of funky glasses.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I am a music junkie! Going to shows and checking out new bands is definitely a favorite activity. One of my favorite bands of all time is Pearl Jam (as my username might suggest) -- one of the many reasons I love them is nostalgia related. I think they were huge when I started discovering how awesome music is -- afternoons spent with my other 14 year old friends, daydreaming and listening to the radio. My love of music definitely doesn't stop with Pearl Jam. What do I have on repeat recently? Pickwick (my local band obsession), JD McPherson, Bon Iver, Florence & the Machine, T. Rex, The Black Keys, The Roots, Grizzly Bear, The Shins, The Decemberists, The Lonely Forest, Robyn, AC Newman, Ray LaMontagne, and Macklemore. I freely admit I have a weakness for a hearty rock anthem -- this is where Aerosmith, Journey, and REO Speedwagon make their appearance :)

Books -- let's see, how about favorite authors.... Gabriel Garcia Marquez, Tom Robbins, Christopher Moore, Phillipa Gregory, Rob Sheffield, Anne Rice, pretty much anything David Sedaris touches. I just read Tina Fey's "Bossy Pants" and laughed out loud in the waiting room at Les Schwab. Also a magazine junkie -- music, crafts, celebrity gossip, I don't discriminate :)

TV -- Fell in love with The League last season, ridiculously funny show! I also enjoy 30 Rock, Parks & Rec, How I Met Your Mother, Family Guy, Downton Abbey, and Independent Lens on PBS. Sketch comedy is also a favorite, so Kids in the Hall reruns are always fun, as well as SNL.

Movies -- I mostly gravitate towards comedies, but I like to sprinkle in some documentaries, dramas, and foreign flicks to round things out. I'm a big fan of irreverent humor -- mockumentaries like Waiting for Guffman, Best in Show, and This is Spinal Tap are high on my movie list. One of my favorite movies of all time is The 'Burbs.... Tom Hanks movie from the late 80's. If you know and love this movie, contact me immediately.

Food -- Admittedly, I'm not a very good cook. I have an appreciation for food, but I have yet to become confident in my cooking abilities. Some of my favorites are sushi, Indian, and Vietnamese.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- family & friends
- my dogs
- sense of humor
- camera
- pen & paper
- music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How I want to join a scooter gang. I should probably buy a scooter.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I have an active social life with a tightly knit group of friends. A great Friday night out would include good food, good drinks, and good conversation. Maybe some live music.

If it is a Friday night before a weekend I have to work, then things are looking a little different. I'll probably be at home hanging out with my dogs, puttering around the back yard pulling weeds, or reading.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I was 86'd from my childhood dentist for being a bit of a cry baby, so from age 6 to 16 I went to a special pediatric dentist that cranked up the laughing gas and called me "pal". He was the best! Now I only cry when I see that ASPCA commercial on television with the abused animals in the cages, it gets me right here (pointing at heart).
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're a 'glass half full', left-wing, non-religious, animal loving, music appreciating kind of guy. Facial hair is a plus, but not a requirement :)