Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

glaukommatos

23 M Saint Louis, MO

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 4:56am
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Okay), German (Okay), LISP (Poorly), C++ (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a recent graduate of Southeast Missouri State University. I recently have begun a career that I think I'm probably going to love. But only time will tell. I get to put together fancy Linux-based network storage servers for professional media production. Cool stuff.

I can be a fairly coarse personality, but I'm well-intended and I actually do care a lot about how other people are feeling, even if I'm not always apt to show it. I see many overt displays of emotion as superficial or insincere, and sometimes I overcompensate in how I act personally.

I care a lot about learning new things– if I'm not learning about something, I just feel stagnant, if that makes sense. I like to have a good time, but I prefer hanging out with my friends at someone's home to going out to clubs or bars– unless there is Karaoke. I'm a bit of a computer geek, and I very much enjoy learning as many details as I can about how they work. I enjoy fixing things, and finding interesting ways to repurpose things in unconventional ways. (I recently modified a food scale to run off a USB adapter instead of those weird, and more importantly expensive, watch batteries.)

I'm starting to get pretty into rock climbing. I started climbing at SEMO's Rec Center, but recently I've gone to a few places in Southern Illinois for outdoor climbing. I'm not particularly good at this point, but I have a great time.

I enjoy classical music, although my tastes are pretty varied outside of that. I've been involved in music since grade-school, and I'm still pretty involved at SEMO even though I'm not a music major and never want to be one.

I love the idea of finding someone who will go camping with me, because there's something supremely romantic about campfires and hiking (and this is true in more than one sense if you've ever toyed with German Romanticism, hurr dur durrr).

I said earlier in my profile that I can be coarse, and I suppose I should elaborate on that. I have what one of my favorite professors always calls a good "bullshit detector," and I'm very quick to point out when I think something is, well, bullshit. I'm really looking for someone with this same trait, because I'd feel really bad if I were constantly having to contradict someone over odd things that they believe for reasons I couldn't understand. If you believe in the power of homeopathic medicine, it's probably better for the both of us that we don't get involved in any serious way.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm caring for various cats, rock climbing, and learning new and interesting ways to make cool new things with computers.
I’m really good at
I'm pretty good at cooking with cheap ingredients, things involving computers, and making my cat mad at me.

Maybe "really good" is too strong for my math skills, but I find mathematics interesting enough that I seldom have any trouble with interesting problems once I apply myself. I've considered a math graduate program, but I think realistically, I'm not motivated enough to stay as competitive as I'd need to be... but maybe with some inspiration, it could still happen. Math is one of the most beautiful things I've ever experienced.
The first things people usually notice about me
Definitely isn't going to be my fashion sense. I'm pretty bland, and generally stick to jeans and a t-shirt or button-up... I like earth tones and plaid.

If it's me "in writing," they might notice I'm pretty liberal with my commas and my dashes. I write how I speak, and this is just the sort of cadence it takes on– these punctuation marks serve well to get this cadence across.

In social situations, I generally stick back a bit unless I have something important to contribute to the conversation. I'm bad at making small talk about things I don't care about, which sometimes happens. But one-on-one, or in groups of people I'm a little closer to, I can talk at length about almost anything.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm very fond of technical manuals and books that I can learn from. But I also really enjoy the Thomas Harris series of books about Hannibal Lecter... I suppose that's a little creepy, but he's a lot of fun to read.

My favorite movies are probably that same series, along with Harold & Maude, The Fox & The Hound, and whatever the last good movie I saw was...

I like a lot of different music, but so does everyone else. Some of my favorites are Modest Mouse, the Scissor Sisters, Billy Joel, Die Ärzte, Eminem, The Everybodyfields, Flogging Molly, Fun., and a bunch of other stuff. I really love music that makes me feel something, Bankrupt on Selling from Modest Mouse is an example, or Lose You by Pete Yorn. As far as classical goes, a lot of my favorite music comes from Holst, Berlioz, Bach, and occasionally Percy Grainger (I really love Molly on the Shore).
Oh, and Blondie. And Prince.

I really enjoy cooking. I love cheese and wine, and I very frequently try to get creative with these two things. I'm pretty particular about what I eat, and I try to stay relatively nutritious when it's an option. One of my favorite, sort of... classes of food, would probably be curries: Indian and Thai style curries being among my favorites.
The six things I could never do without
The number 2, because it's the only even prime number. My cat. My phone. My laptop. Clean drinking water. Coffee. (Notice this says things and not people. Obviously there's my friends and stuff, I promise I'm not a terrible person.)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life, the universe, and everything. Also, serial commas. Various intriguing properties about the natural numbers.
On a typical Friday night I am
Having a drink with my friends at someone's house, because bars & clubs are loud and expensive. Or at the climbing wall if it's not too late.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Good try, okcupid.

Probably the fact that I [used to] measure everything I eat with a food scale and keep a running total of all of the nutrients I'm getting.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 18–25
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
If you can carry on an intelligent conversation, care about learning new things, and have a reasonable level of physical fitness. I don't want to seem shallow, but I would want to date someone who can jog, rock-climb, hike, etc. with me.