Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

glenkarl

66 M Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 2:42pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Leo
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
After 25 years of being married, I have been alone for over four years. I have dated a number of women, but still looking for the right person who would like to go to a sporting event or an arts event, an elegant dinner out or a picnic on the beach, a weekend trip to a new destination or a walk around one of Seattle's great neighborhoods.
I took early retirement from teaching at the college level and now work in retail. I am well educated (MA and Ph D -ABD) and well traveled (Europe, North Africa, South and Central America and Asia).
I want to enjoy life - lived fully with a woman who does not smoke, who is politically progressive and aware but not judgemental about religion. I would like to be with a woman of average height and weight (or slim). Education is important, but not as important as being curious about many topics.
I am honest, loving, and seeking. I am good at being alone, but to me most events in life are "better together".
What I’m doing with my life
Restructuring, reorganizing and re-creating my life.
I’m really good at
Cooking, listening, talking, holding hands, showing that I care when with the right woman...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Too many to list, but to give you an idea: books by Ernst Bloch; movies that make you laugh and then cry and then do it all again; and as for food - almost any ethnic food done well (I am an omnivore but not in love with beef or squash).
The six things I could never do without
Food, water, air, a safe place to sleep, a human voice, some interaction with others (human, animal, flora). I think I could live without most things I like, if I really had to.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Relationships with my son and his wife, my friends, my co-workers.
On a typical Friday night I am
At a cultural center to which I belong - in some ways the only organization to which I really belong.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Not much given the world today, but after meeting face to face I will be completely open to all questions.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 58–66
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You would like to.