Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


58 Appleton, WI Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 50–59
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 1:59pm
5' 9" (1.75m)
Body Type
Christianity and it’s important
Two-year college
Has kid(s)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a 58 year-old father of two, grandfather of three. I am an employed professional and am looking for a female friend to share quality time with. I am kind-hearted and take time to look at the positive side of most things that come my way.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
My work takes me around the country approximately twice per month for a few days. I like movies, reading, talking, biking, hiking and general outdoor activities. I exercise regularly and try to take good care of myself.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
entertaining my grandkids. They help keep me young in body and spirit. I am good at digging into details, whether it be taxes, number crunching, good wines, etc. Show me once and I can grasp what needs to be accomplished.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my ability to be a good listener; genuine and asking questions to learn about anyone or anything.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Stephen King, Ken Follett, thought-provoking fiction and non-fiction literature. Movies - anything with a good script and plot. I find comedy difficult to enjoy on the big screen; better in other venues like live shows. I can listen to most types of music and enjoy most food types, especially Italian...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
* Stimulating conversation.
* A good book.
* Views of a beautiful, breath-taking nature scene.
* Some type of religious grounding.
* Sunshine - love the sun!
* Family - my adult kids and grandkids keep me youthfully engaged.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What the next 30 years hold for me. I like and think about travel; I have AFS daughters in Switzerland, Italy, Germany and Japan that I will be visiting over the next few years. I have an elderly father to assist through his golden years of life; I imagine myself at his stage and hope that I can enjoy family and life like he does.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Winding down from a long work week with a friend over drinks or a movie OR relaxing at home with a book or watching sports or a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Not sure, I know that I obsessively use a straight-edge to write notes, cards, checks etc. That's not so bad, is it?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want a good friend that listens and enjoys good company..