Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

glenwood365

32 San Diego, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–34
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 22
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian, Pacific Islander
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Sagittarius
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Tagalog (Poorly), Arabic (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I finished my two-year stint in Peace Corps Morocco in November 2013. I traveled around Morocco for about a month. Then, I bounced around Europe for 3 months. I just got back to San Diego and I'm looking to meet new people.

This past December, one of my friends made me birthday cupcakes. They had a nice vanilla frosting on them. At the party that night, she told everyone why she made them that way. She said (and I'm paraphrasing), "At first, when I met you, I thought you were vanilla. But the more I've gotten to know you, I realized you have all this color inside of you". The cupcakes had little sprinkles baked inside them. Initially, I didn't know whether to be grateful or insulted by this. :-\
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Before Peace Corps, I was in the business of taking care of Severely Emotionally Disturbed (SED) children from ages 6-17 for more than 4 years. Due to their histories of abuse, many of them have issues. I did that for about 4 years and I loved it (in general). I still keep this coloring page in my wallet that a girl made me when I first started working.

From 2011 to 2013, I was in Morocco doing Peace Corps. I was a "Youth Development Volunteer". That's Peace Corps lingo for "I played with kids a lot".

After returning to San Diego, I became a Therapeutic Behavioral Services (TBS) Coach to save up for grad school next year.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
avoiding questions that make me self-conscious.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm really bad at small talk.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: 1984, Looking Backward, The Plague, Cat’s Cradle, The Little Prince, The Silver Cloud Cafe, Candide, Oh The Places You’ll Go!

Movies: Good Will Hunting, Philadelphia, Gandhi, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, As Good As It Gets, Contact, When Harry Met Sally, The Terminal, Casablanca, Shakespeare in Love, Ratatouille, The Namesake, Talladega Nights, Lost in Translation

Music: The National, Tallest Man on Earth, The Ramones, Sufjan Stevens, Frightened Rabbit, Jessie Ware, Sigur Ros, Bon Iver, Florence + The Machine, Iron & Wine, Autre Ne Veut, The Civil Wars, Jeff Buckley, Led Zeppelin, William Fitzsimmons.

Food: Mexican, Thai, Vietnamese, Italian, Moroccan, Spanish, parents' homecookin'!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Since family and friends aren't "things"...I guess these will do:

- Some kind of portable music listening doohikey
- My passport
- Very good, but unpretentious restaurants
- A bike
- A Padres hat. I gotta rep my hometown.
- The coloring pages, drawings, and notes that kids have given me throughout the years.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how can I be a better person.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Beats me. Contact me on a Friday night and see what I'm up to.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I hate bugs like I hate injustice.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you feel like chatting.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!