Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

glevryl

47 M Chattanooga, TN

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:21pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Musician, computer nerd, gamer, tinkerer, free spirit, dad...I've got layers. (But I'm not an onion. Or a parfait.)

Someone once gave me a bumper sticker that read "Meandering to the beat of a different drummer." That pretty much hits the nail on the head.

I am more prone to staying in than going out, but I do make a point of getting out of the house now and again. I've nothing against a pint or three with friends, but I'm just not really into the so-called bar scene for its own sake.

I'm a confirmed smartass; it's hardwired. Mostly I do a pretty good job of keeping it restrained to the appropriate times and places.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm an IT guy; I spend my days trying to fix other people's computer problems. On the weekends I'm either spending time with my kid, working on some project, or just enjoying some downtime with a game or a movie. I like to go fishing now and again. If I had more money and free time I'd like to travel more. There's a lot of this country (not to mention the rest of the world) that I haven't seen yet.

I'm constantly maintaining or upgrading my house and avoiding anything that resembles yard work. Paradoxically, I have found that container gardening is fun, and rewarding. I like having fresh herbs only steps from the kitchen. I also like to grow chiles...I've had as many as six different varieties growing at one time.

Music has been, and will always be, a major force in my life. I played trumpet in a local swing band for five years. I used to be a Redcoat, long ago. After college I taught myself to play guitar and have been playing ever since, mainly for my own amusement.
I’m really good at
Music, making, building, fixing things, tinkering with computers, being quiet. And being silly. Sometimes simultaneously.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I don't talk much. Like I said, introverted. Once I get to know you, I may jabber your ear off, though.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I could drone on with a list of authors and titles, but to put it succinctly: My tastes are eclectic, but leaning towards the nerdy. I grew up on SF/F literature, but it's hardly all that I consume.

This also applies to movies/TV and music. To quote Peter Schickele quoting Duke Ellington -- "If it sounds good, it is good." I can find something to appreciate in just about any genre.

Food-wise, I find eating to be a bit more of a challenge since going low-carb. I'll try just about anything once, and I particularly love Thai cuisine. I'm totally down with the spicy.
The six things I could never do without
A computer, preferably connected to a network -- it's what I do, and I don't know what I used to do before Google.

Something to tinker with -- computer, gadget, tools, appliances, can be just about anything as long as it interests or challenges me.

An escape hatch from reality - that can be a game, a book, a movie or play, just anything that tunes out the outside world for a while.

Coffee -- just trust me on this one. I don't live at Starbucks or anything but I gotta have my morning java.

Solitude -- I'm a confirmed introvert and wannabe-hermit.

Music -- can't drive without some tunes, can't live long without something to make music on/with.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How it is that a lot of people who make significantly more money than I do apparently can't seem to grasp the concept of copy-and-paste.

What golf would be like if it were a full-contact sport.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Ah, but that would be telling...
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–47
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you're interested by what you see here and would like to explore whether or not we really 'match'...despite what this site says about it. (Honestly, sometimes I look at those percentages and just scratch my head in puzzlement, and anyway, I think that in the end you really just have to take the time to get to know a person by talking to and being with them.)

With regards to geography, relocation is out of the question but I'm totally open to long-distance with the right person.