Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

globetrekker86

28 Washington, DC Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 24–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 16
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Russian (Fluently), Polish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Here's my five cents on the quintessence of life:

According to my personality profile I am ENFP which means I am warm, enthusiastic, fun, and quirky.... and I'd say that's a pretty good assessment.

I'm a pretty adventurous person and like doing new things. I guess being in DC that's pretty cliche and everyone likes to travel, speaks a ton languages, and likes exotic food. My stand outs however are:

1. When I travel I hate to plan.
2. I am pretty damn good at making Polish food, both veg and meat
3. I love karaoke albeit I am a terrible singer
4. I have a thing for free samples at grocery stores
5. I can make pretty standout fruit jams.

In addition, I recently discovered a taste for hard ciders and I am running with it. I love spicy food especially Korean bbq. I think Lonely planet books are a must on any shelf as well as some good pieces of Russian lit. I love to backpack and one of these days I plan on starting a blog. Till then feel free to suggest ones I should read.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Eating my way through DC partially sums it up. Have had some really delicious Asian food here which I am partial to but am open to new food experiences. When I am not eating, I like to museum hop, go to the gym, plan some fun backpacking trips, cook, and read Dostoevsky.

I am also staying true to my East European roots and am continuing my effort to find that perfect vodka right here in DC. I have a deep respect and fondness for that fiery beverage:) Happy to report that there are some solid choices in DC that even my Polish grandma would approve.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
learning languages, making conversation, getting myself in trouble, swimming, cooking, napping, and pointing out the obvious ... duh
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my accent .... I am still on the fence if I have one.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Dostoevsky, Bulghakov, Steinback, dabbling in some Dawkins, Dickens, Tolstoy, Bruno Shultz, Everybody poops, the Gas We Pass, and children's stories/poetry

Food/ drinks: Sushi, South Indian food, Russian food, IPAs, Ethiopian, Korean, Thai

Movies: Everything is Illuminated, Rosemary's Baby, The Ring, The Ring II, The Exorcist, All About My Mother, Volver, Pan's Labyrinth, The Orphanage, Almodovar

Music: Vampire Weekend, Bob Dylan, Red Army Choir, Arab pop, country, The Offspring, trashy Euro pop - Yelle!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. friends
2. passport
3. Good books
4. Chacos
5. kale
6. hard cider
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Life, traveling, books, swimming, tasty food and new recipes, and a good IPA as well as the existence of God
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
out with friends, trying a new restaurant , reading a book, or making jams

and on a saturday i will probably try to be outdoors or going to a museum and on a sunday i will be reading and anxiously awaiting next weekend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am allergic to penicillin, I dislike coffee, and I don't like the smell of cooking bacon.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
if you are down to Earth, up for trying some Asian restaurants around town, have an interest in traveling.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!