Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

globtrkr

38 M Fairfax, VA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 20
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and very serious about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I strive to be a man of honor, integrity, and faith. My Christian faith defines who I am. I love to travel the world and have been blessed with the ability to have visited dozens of countries.

Originally from the Midwest, I don't think chivalry is dead. Love to open doors for you, get your chair, and do the little romantic things that show you I care.

I'm very athletic and am usually involved in some sort of league, which seems to rotate between hockey, volleyball, and basketball. I love to do anything that brings me closer to the beauty of the outdoors.

While opposites do attract, I've found in dating that I prefer someone with conservative political values, as they often exemplify the principles, beliefs, and philosophies important to me in a spouse. In short, if you generally support Obama and liberal philosophies the differences are probably not compatible for us in a dating relationship. I hope you understand.
What I’m doing with my life
Remodeling my kitchen (complete overhaul) by myself, planning my next trip overseas, thinking about what I would be doing if it wasn't freezing!

I'm thinking camping, fishing, riding ATV's, pumpkin patches, canoeing, golfing, etc.

Trying to find my soul mate and travel companion for live. :)
I’m really good at
- Planning adventures, which applies to dates, or my next trip overseas, or just spontaneous activities for an upcoming weekend.

- Good with finances, working on house projects, handyman projects, cars, outdoors stuff, just the usual guy stuff I guess.

- Good at keeping in touch with my family, parents, siblings, and nieces/nephews (even though they are all back in the midwest)

- Trusting the Lord, and that His ways are so much better than my ways. Jeremiah 29:11

- Communication
The first things people usually notice about me
My witty, dry and sarcastic humor. I've been told a few times recently that I have a great smile. Never really thought about it. Thanks childhood retainer! :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Concerts at Wolf Trap, Kennedy Center, or Broadway are always a great time. C.S. Lewis books, Seinfeld, King of Queens, Discovery and History channel shows where I can learn something exciting (love watching Gold Rush), Alaska shows, Travel Channel, my Tivo, Duck Dynasty.
The six things I could never do without
In no particular order (except #1):

- Relationship with Christ
- Tivo
- Passport
- Nikon camera and lenses
- Sports to stay healthy
- Fishing with my dad (I relish the time we have with loved ones)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My next house project, my next adventure overseas, what my nieces/nephews are up to, what the Lord is doing in my life and where He wants me to be.
On a typical Friday night I am
Rotating between guys night out at a steakhouse, friend's social events, or at home relaxing with a night to myself tinkering with hobbies, kitchen remodel, photography post-production, searching for air fare deals.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Have no idea. Guess you'll just have to get to know me the good 'ole fashioned way. :)
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 29–39
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
You want to travel the world, love adventure and unique dates, like to laugh and be goofy, you want to be with a man who is dedicated to following Christ, and treating you with honor, respect, romance, and chivalry.