Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

gloryhal

40 F New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
As an only child with parents who lived in different countries, I developed a fearlessness of doing things on my own. The truth is though- most adventures are so much better to discover, experience, laugh and tell stories after, when there is someone with you.

By nature I am a creative but I am willing to learn and be taught about things beyond my nature, especially by those passionate about what they are doing.
What I’m doing with my life
I have a fantastic personal chef job in lower Manhattan and recently exec-produced/starred in a play in LA. Currently seeking my next creative project. But that's what I do, is that what I'm doing with my life? I don't think I can truly answer that question ...
I’m really good at
Getting people to share their secrets.
Cooking
Making people laugh when they need it most.
Walking long distances in all kinds of weather.
Snow skiing.
Rambling.
Witty texting (Can provide Strong References.)
Tongue Twisters...
The first things people usually notice about me
Depends on who is doing the looking and what I am wearing. My eyes and smile would be high on the list...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: ** Always Desperately seeking a new great novel or non-fiction piece of brilliance.

Movies: The Shawshank Redemption, Wedding Crashers, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Row Hard, Brødre, Les Jeux D'Enfants, Amelie, Life is Beautiful, The Usual Suspects, Transsiberian, Pulp Fiction, The Lives of Others, The Reader, The Hours, Croupier, Gladiator, True Romance, The Hangover, The Kids are Alright, The Fighter, Shame, Thelma + Louise, Beginners, Old Boy...

TV: Currently: The Good Wife, Suits, Masters of Sex, Scandal, The Following

Music: Yes please. Lots. Always looking to discover new local bands that stay with me to the point I need to download them and play on repeat for days on end walking the NYC city streets. Any suggestions?

Food: Unsweetened Dried Mango, Chinese Crab with Black Bean Ginger + Chili, Melting hot chocolate chip cookies, Brötchen mit Frühlings quark und Gouda. Raw Sharp White Cheddar, Stumptown Espresso...
The six things I could never do without
OK assuming water, food, air and sleep are covered.

I am going with:
Laughter
The Ocean
Touch
Music
A good pillow
My iphone.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My next creative project...things and people I shouldn't be thinking about...the environment...wondering what other people are thinking about as they walk about their day...the state of politics in this country...films...food.... Wishing I could beam places...like Whistler right now to ski for four days then Bali...
On a typical Friday night I am
No typical- Some work, some play, some solitary.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am pretty serious about my age range of 30-46. Not into much older or much younger guys.

Also no jokes about my username. I've gotten all of them. It relates to an email address I created in 1997 and I can't change it unless I want to upgrade my account.
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 30–46
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
For any reason you like...but here are a few suggestions:

- You actually want to meet up in person. I am not really looking for pen/text pals ;)

-You are single. If you are in a committed relationship do what you need to do but that's not for me.

- You are confident you can make me laugh so hard my drink will spill out of my nose.

- Because.. I'm not likely to contact you first ;)

P.S. I'm much more likely to respond if you have a photo posted where I can see your entire face, including your eyes. Not that I don't love your dog, sunglasses, abs or surfboard but I would prefer to see you :)