Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

gman20003

42 M Fort Washington, MD

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 29–49
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:02pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.81m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Politics / Government
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Go Seahawks! Seattle transplant not comfortable summarizing myself. Should I post a resume? A list of extra-curricular activities? What do you people want?! Ok- enough existential angst. I grew up in the fabulous Pacific Northwest. I worked through high school - a department store, then an old-timey gas station where we actually fixed cars instead of selling beer and candy bars. I joined the army at 19, got out at 23, then was dragged back in (Sonny Corleone style, of course) a few months later. I spent more than a year abroad between 94 and 96- Haiti first, then Bosnia. I went back to fixing cars and going to college after the Army, then dropped out of college, then went back to school when I got laid off. I was exceedingly lucky and found a job with an NGO here in DC during my last quarter as an undergrad. Since then, I've moved from the NGO to the government, and I currently work on a small policy oversight staff inside a very large agency. I have a big house with a nice yard, a truck, a boat, fishing gear, firearms, and Redskins season tickets. Want a man's man? Look no further.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work doing govermenty things. For both fun and profit. And I have a fixer-upper (mostly cosmetic) house. It needs work. Lots of work. Ergo, I'm working, and doing housework, at least in my spare time. During the workweek, I think and write a lot. I travel a bit too.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Identifying and solving problems. And handyman stuff. And finding good places to eat when visiting new places.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My striking, obviously-Scandinavian red beard and Viking looks. People seem to notice more now that History channel has that Vikings show (celebrating my ancestors, of course).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I don't have favorites. It's a philosophical thing. If I did, though, I like blues (the classics, SRV, ZZ Top), classic rock (Stones, AC/DC, Steve Miller), modern country (Garth Brooks, Brad Paisley, Zac Brown), chanteuses (Diana Krall, Norah Jones), and Alison Krauss (but not really the rest of the bluegrass genre). For movies, I like comedies, action, and foreign flicks. A drama if it's really good.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Life has taught me that there aren't six things I can't live without.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What I'm going to do with this huge, but poorly-laid out, house I just bought. And how I can fix my dysfunctional agency.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At happy hour. It's pretty much a Friday tradition in my office.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
After having seen Sir Paul live at Nationals Stadium, I've developed a new appreciation for the Beatles and Wings. A real stunner, I know.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Urban metrosexuals are not your type.