Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


33 Silver Spring, MD Woman


You might like

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 24–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
May 26
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body type
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from Ph.D program
Science / Engineering
Doesn’t have kids
Has dogs
English, Swahili (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I figured out what I wanted todo when I was 12 at a summer science camp, yes I was and am that dorky. I know that most people don't mention much about their jobs, but mine is part of who I am. I have studied viruses, and in particular the flu for over 11 years and I don't ever plan on stopping. If there is a viral outbreak somewhere you can bet I know about it and it thoroughly excites me. Now, all that being said, I do have other interests and hobbies...

I love random weekend adventures, like going to the beach then finding the best blue crabs in the state. I am also pretty independent. I know how to use power tools (most recently a jackhammer) and I can throw a dinner party without help (although it is much easier with assistance!). My current hobbies are making fancy gin cocktails and renovating my bathroom. But these change on a monthly basis.

Most weekends in good weather you can find me out hiking somewhere with my two dogs Max and Pierre. I enjoy the hiking up mountains and nature calms me. I enjoy any sort of outdoor activity, but also like to explore D.C. every once in a while too. Is it really spring if you don't go see the cherry blossoms?
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work for the FDA, keeping the public safe from sneaky medical device companies. I also spend a lot of time doing fun and or educational activities with the high schooler I mentor. We were matched up almost 3 years and will be together until she graduates.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
entertaining (cooking, cocktails and music selection), providing random facts (never useful ones, seriously, not even for trivia games), spilling things (not very helpful when cooking), snowboarding, and anything involving viruses (that's what I studied in grad school).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My dark curly hair and THE VOLUME OF MY VOICE (my dad's hearing impaired so it comes in handy).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: anything by Christopher Moore or Jasper Fforde, Bridget Jones, and Salt: A History of the Salt. Right now I am finishing The Magicians trilogy and embarking on the Discworld series...I just finished Mort, so you could say I like science fiction too.

Movies: I'm not too discriminating just no horror movies (I have a nightmare issue, they are scary and bizarre enough on their own without the ideas from scary movies).

Music: My music tastes are pretty much rock oriented and a bit dated to the late 90's early 00's. Some of my favorites are Weezer, Phoenix, Nirvana, Foo Fighters, Libertines, Von Bondies, Rancid, Suicide Machines, Scissor Sisters, Franz Ferdinand, Yeah Yeah Yeahs. I love going to concerts too, recently saw Jack White at Merriwhether and the Afghan Whigs at 9:30 club.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
-my dogs Pierre and Max
-Water, at least 3 liters a day
-my Bose headphones
-Heat/Warmth- I hate being cold!
-Podcasts. Right now I am in love with "Doug Loves Movies" and "Who Charted?". If you have any suggestions I am open.
-Update: I am without cable for the first time in my I would say I couldn't live without my Netflix and HuluPlus. So much cheaper!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
EEK!! I just bought house! Why did I decide to remodel he bathroom without professional help?. I spend some time thinking about the next virus pandemic (is it even possible for the WHO and CDC to fuck up their Ebola response anymore?!) the next thing I am going to cook, how can I keep my dogs happy and occupied without taking up running marathons daily, and will I ever sellout and work for a big rich device company.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out in Silver Spring or D.C. to dinner or checking out the best new cocktail bar. Or I could be making it an early night so I can get up early and hike down by Shenandoah with the dogs.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a half brother and a half sister from my dad. They are both over 50 and gay and they don't talk to each other. (So my family is a bit unusual and complicated). Despite all of their personality faults I love them both very much, so if you are homophobic that's a deal breaker for me.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You liked what you read and if you prefer to meet up sooner rather than later. I prefer getting to know people in person rather than through numerous emails.