Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

gmclinn

26 M Somerville, MA

My Details

Last Online
Feb 24
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), German (Poorly), Italian (Okay), Latin (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hi, so first of all, I don't have the mohawk anymore, nor do I dress in spartan regalia on a regular basis. That picture is from when I was performing regularly. These days I've traded in my sword and shield in exchange for health care and a steady salary, but I still work in the field that I know and love. I work for an arts non-profit at the moment, with aspirations of leaving and starting my own company sometime in the next 5-10 years.

I am a pretty average guy, but I don't think that's a bad thing. I love good music, good theater, good movies, and good food. I am a social animal for sure, pretty extroverted and I like to think I'm charming, but you tell me. I'm the guy that jokes with the waiter and makes friends with the bartender.

I'm looking for someone who is going to challenge me, who I respect and look to for inspiration and guidance, and who looks to me for the same. I want to find someone who can have a light hearted, easy going day with me, and who can hunker down and get things done with me when things need doing. I love to laugh loud, eat good food, hit up live music venues, and spend hours in a record store picking out some great used vinyl to bring home and listen to with my eyes closed. Pretty much I just love living, doing things, having experiences. If that sounds good to you, lets have a drink together.

TL:DR-I like to live a simple life and have a good time, and am looking for someone to share that with.
What I’m doing with my life
Working for an opera company, listening to good music, and starting my adult life.
I’m really good at
Great at talking to people, and fitting into almost any social situation. I am also very passionate about what I do for a living, so I'd like to hope I'm good at that :)

Now I'm just gonna list stuff:
cooking
driving
helping people with their problems
running an opera company (I did that as part of my graduate assistantship, I help do it now)
meeting parents (an important skill I assure you)
Backrubs
helping people deal with their problems
and other things that I wont list here but if you are curious you can message me ;)
The first things people usually notice about me
I have no idea, maybe the fact that I'm usually having a good time and laughing louder than anyone in the room?

I've been told I have nice hair...
Also I have Hazel eyes that are greener/browner depending on what I'm wearing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
By no means an exhaustive list:
Books:
Anything by Shakespeare (do I consider that a book? I guess...)
Millenium Series (girl with dragon tattoo, etc)
David Sedaris
Neil Gaiman (american gods in particular)
Harry Potter.... dont judge me
The Rest is Noise by Alex Ross
A Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius
Brief Interviews with Hideous Men
Infinite Jest

Movies:
Lincoln
Skyfall
7 Psychopaths (this might be my favorite movie)
In Bruges
Love the Marvel films, Iron Man, Thor, Hulk, the AVENGERS was amazing...
Matrix (1 only, the rest were bollocks)
Scary Movies!!! WOOO
Comedies, as long as they're good (Narrowing my eyes at any recent adam sandler flick.. just give it up dude)

TV Shows:
Walking Dead
Adventure Time
Louie
Dexter
Dr. Who
South Park
Parks and Recreation
30 Rock
Modern Family KILLS ME. I laugh like an idiot at every episode.
How I met your Mother
Breaking Bad

Music: I love loooots of different things. here's a quick sampling of what's in my liked from the radio section on spotify.

Silversun Pickups
Nirvana
Punch Brothers
Fleet Foxes
Fleetwood Mac
Andrew Bird
Boston
Journey
Bon Jovi
Van Halen
Nine Inch Nails
Mumford and Sons (really my favorite)
Muse
Florence and the Machine
the Black Keys
Foster the People
Daft Punk
Kaiser Chiefs
Dandy Warhols
Fun
Weezer

ok I'm gonna stop, there's more, but I've lost interest in typing out this list.
The six things I could never do without
Music, Literature, Company, Family, iphone/ipad, Adventure
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Other people. I'm really curious about people's lives and how they differ from my own. I also spend a lot of time thinking about music, because I'm a big music nerd and that's what I love the most. And also I spend a lot of time thinking about getting in shape... and recently actually doing more than thinking thank god.
On a typical Friday night I am
decompressing from a long week at work, or at one of our operas :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I sometimes answer the phone in the bathroom...
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are interested in meeting up for awesome microbrews and good conversation. I'm looking for connection be it friendly or otherwise. Really, I need someone to get out of the house with. So if you want to head out for drinks, hit me up!