Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

gmt1216

30 M Washington, DC

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:39am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Military
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Navy pilot, avid skier, eternal optimist, and foodie. I have an easy and carefree manner and I believe that in DC, two important rules for those of us without cars are to always have something to read and to always have a capital bikeshare key.

I love traveling and vacationing and there is definitely a difference between the two. Vacationing involves a beach or a ski slope, and traveling is when I can't speak the local language (but love trying to learn it), get to take overly dramatic and ridiculous pictures in front of historic places, eat everything local, and have a great time haggling at markets.

I believe weekends are best spent doing as much as possible. Saturday night is definitely a night to be out with friends and I firmly believe that sunday brunch is frequently the most satisfying meal of the week.

I'm a straightforward person, and what you see is what you get. I love flowing conversations that might start with "so what's new?", pass through obamacare's implications on the healthcare industry and then some how wind up on how Hawaii came to have pineapples.
What I’m doing with my life
I fly a desk during the day, I'm getting my MBA at night, and I don't think about either of them when i'm enjoying myself with friends.

Adventure travel is important to me! This summer was an awesome trip to Peru to see machu picchu and the amazon. I learned that LL in spanish is pronounced Y, and so Llamas are now known to me as Yamas.

If I had to name a life accomplishment, it's that I've flown myself around the world.....that or I finished Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix in one sitting.....either or, tough to tell.
I’m really good at
flying planes, cooking, eating, running, and viewing life with a sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite books: Shantaram, Pillars of the Earth, Prince of Tides, Atlas Shrugged, Moby Dick, Brothers Karamazov, Catch-22, The Source, Slaughthouse Five, Life of Pi, Blink, and of course (along with 400 million other enthusiasts) Harry Potter.

Favorite shows: How I Met your Mother, Family Guy, Game of Thrones, Daily Show, Modern Family.

Food: I wish I was Anthony Bourdain. But when it comes to food, if you can name it, i've probably tried it. Though I don't like Sea-Urchin, Durian fruit (it smells like foot), Balut, anchovies, or tourist trap restaurants. Other than that, bring it on!
The six things I could never do without
My passport
running shoes
books
a pair of skis
bourbon
City life
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My life. I'm introspective and self-aware, and I always try to learn from the world around me.

all the inefficiencies of WMATA management and Metro station layout and all the ways I would try to improve it.
On a typical Friday night I am
It doesn't matter as long as it's with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I own a tuxedo T-Shirt.

I also own a fold up shopping cart.......9 out of 10 old ladies approve
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–32
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
I appreciate depth, genuine people and interesting quirks. I'm looking for someone who's fun, adventurous, and likes dancing.