Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

gnewman5280

29 Denver, CO Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 22–35
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 2:56pm
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and very serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English, French (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
For starters, I hate writing self-summaries. You run the risk of being overly descriptive--taking the mystery/fun out of getting to know someone--or, you sell yourself short. I think I tend to sell myself short.

I just relocated back to Denver after spending a few years on the east coast attending grad school/working in federal consulting. I'm happy to be back in Denver, but definitely miss some of the characteristics of the east coast (like how my skin doesn't feel like it's going to fall off due to dry air, or how easy it is to get around via public transportation). With that, I'm anxious to get back into all the things I love about my home state of Colorado.

I'm an outdoor enthusiast (not to say all people from CO are, but I am). There's something about being outside that breathes life into my soul and resonates within me. Sounds overly dramatic (because it is), BUT it is a big part of who I am. I realize DC isn't quite the same as CO, but I'm excited to learn what the area has to offer!

What am I looking for on here? Great question that you may or may not have asked. It would be nice to find other active guys who enjoy being outside (i.e. don't have to spend every free moment at a bar), can hold an intelligent conversation, appreciate a good beer (whisky or gin is good, too!), and/or a mixture of the above. I tend to spend a lot of time at the gym, so a local gym buddy would be nice. Seeing as I'm still new to the area, I'm interested in friends above all else. I try not to limit myself to meeting people in my surrounding area, because life has a funny way of bringing people/things together. I prefer ice cream to cake; turkey to ham; gin to vodka; fall to summer; simplicity to complexity; boxer briefs to boxers OR briefs; cold to hot; zombie apocalypses to killer bees/spiders.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Let's talk about what I'd rather be doing: I'd rather be operating a brewery somewhere and/or working as an international hotel reviewer (damn you Samantha Brown).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Sarcasm, witty banter, drinking outrageous amounts of coffee, the game of Risk, and traveling to places/countries I've never been (up to 24 now).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've been told my smile/blue eyes/jaw
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Always taking suggestions for good reads.

Movies: Favorites are Gladiator, Braveheart, and V for Vendetta. I am the WORST movie watcher. Name anything and there's a good chance I haven't seen it.

Music: Typically all over the place--whatever makes me sing or dance. I love listening to new radio stations on Spotify and finding new artists.

Love craft beer--big IPA fan (also love oatmeal stouts and porters). Would probably eat Chinese, Thai, or Indian everyday if I could.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Coffee, coffee, and...more coffee
Gym
Outdoor Gear
Beer
Family/Friends
Music
Mountains
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
An impending zombie apocalypse

What color a smurf turns if you choke it
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Like most guys my age, I like to be doing something on a Friday night. I'm not typically a huge partier...prefer a night with good friends, good food, and wine/beer over a loud night at a bar/club. I'm an AWFUL dancer. Some people were blessed with the art of shakin' it...I was not. But, I'm getting really good at underwater basket weaving!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I once picked up a naked man who happened to be walking on the side of the road...no, not for that reason...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you're an active, fit, outdoorsy guy that can hold an intelligent conversation. Again, I'm really looking for friends above all else while I settle into the area. The pessimist in me doesn't expect too much from this website. Prove me wrong!