Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

godinthebox

34 M Austin, TX

My Details

Last Online
Dec 4, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
$70,000–$80,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), C++ (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I was originally a landscaper from Cape Cod who transplanted myself to Austin about three years ago to become a software engineer. Clearly, I left out some details in there. Consider it something for us to talk about sometime.

I miss the ocean, and summer temperatures below 100F (but not humidity over 70%...guess I can't have it all).
What I’m doing with my life
Figuring out what do with my life.
I’m really good at
Making people laugh, if you can deal with my sense of humor, which is either very cynical and/or painfully cheesy. (Or maybe I'm really terrible at making people laugh, and people just laugh at how bad I am at making people laugh...)
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm a quiet guy with beautiful eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: A Song of Ice and Fire, The Dark Tower, Lord Of The Rings, Dune, The Stand, Illuminatus Trilogy, A Game of Thrones, Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep?, Catcher In The Rye, Harry Potter, technical books (just about anything related to computers and programming... Yes, I'm a computer nerd. And proud of it :P )

Movies:
I'm recently finished a Bond marathon of all 22 films.
Honestly, I'm not a huge movie guy, but I'm working on it.

TV: Simpson, Family Guy, American Dad, Bob's Burgers, House, South Park, Mythbusters, 30 Rock, Community, The Office, Big Bang Theory, Breaking Bad, Real Time With Bill Maher

Music: The National, Muse, Modest Mouse, Opeth, Slayer, Alice In Chains, Anathema, Andrew Bird, The Beatles, Led Zeppelin, Pink Floyd, CSNY, The Decemberists, The Doors, In Flames, Iron & Wine, Jimi Hendrix, The Mars Volta, Ministry, Neurosis, Nine Inch Nails, Nirvana, A Perfect Circle, The Police, Porcupine Tree, Primus, Radiohead, Sepultura, Tool, Arcade Fire

Throw in some jazz and classical (esp. piano music.), and that pretty much sums it up.

Foods: Italian, Tex-Mex, Szechuan, Korean, Sushi, more Sushi. I think I like Sushi, too.
The six things I could never do without
1. Music
2. Alone Time
3. Food
4. Water
5. iPhone
6. Internet
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I should write in these online profiles.
On a typical Friday night I am
Typical is boring. Let's find something atypical to do.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I absolutely love the way women look first thing in the morning. Seriously, there is something very pure and honest there that is ruined by hours of showering, putting on make-up, and figuring out what to where. Get over it, you don't need to work that hard to look good.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
1. You want to
2. If you don't want to, but decide to anyway
3. If you're open-minded and don't strictly adhere to any religious beliefs
4. If you don't meet requirement #3, message me anyway. Maybe you can convince me.
5. If you are aware that 'The Man in Black fled across the Desert, and the Gunslinger followed'
6. You didn't answer "Earth" when asked "Which is bigger, the Sun or Earth?" Seriously, you really think Earth is bigger than the Sun? Did you even go to school?