Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

godotwewait

42 M Chicago, IL

I’m looking for

  • Bi men and women
  • Ages 26–50
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:50pm
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
Height
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
Drinks
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Education
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am an artist, playwright and performer. I have worked with the same theater company for 12 years as playwright, dramaturgue, and mentor. I have two degrees in fine art and I create video installations, books, prints etc.

I am pretty multi-faceted. I am really supportive sensitive and not afraid of my feelings, creative, very serious minded and yet have a good sense of humour and a very loud laugh that is contagious if you get me going.

I am a "Highly Sensitive Person" which means I need a lot of down time and creative outlets. Hense my career of choice is artist teacher and self employed entreprenuer.

I love nature, hiking and camping. Although I don't do it enough. I am originally from a rural area in southern Illinois.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I write plays and act in them. I make installation art. I also work with disabled children as an educator and co-colaborator in artistic projects.

I buy sell and collect designer furniture but am not making enough money. I am starting a design business with a friend.

I have worked mainly in the performing arts but am now shifting towards installation, video art, and printmaking.

I am a bisexual rights activist. I speak out so people may love whomever they want! I have been assisting in organizing bi event at the Center on Halsted.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I am a really good performer/actor, dramatic writer, and visual artist; (animation, video, drawing, printmaking) I am sometimes a great listener and rely on that skill for my work as an educator and artist. However I have also been known to be a "long talker". I can be a little OCD at times.

I can take very complex information and communicate it in a way that most people will understand.

Cooking elaborate meals for others.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am tall and big, in my past life I was a football player and gave it up for art.

So people have been scared of me because of my size, perhaps it was the bear hug.

But I really am a gentle giant.

My bisexuality is linked to a dual gendered or bi-gendered man-woman sensibility. So when people first meet me they really don't know if I am straight or gay.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I will start the list and add to it overtime: Joseph Beuys, Ann Hamilton, Joyce, Beckett, Carl Jung, Marie Von Franz, Sigmund Freud, David Lynch, Steve Roach, Brian Eno, John Cage, Morton Feldman, Gilles Deleuze, Tennesse Williams, Heinrik Ibsen, Goya, William Blake, Augusto Boal, Jerzy Grotowski, Ernst Krenek, Paul Klee, Gertrude Stein, Lewis Hyde (Trickster makes this world), Michel Foucault (yes I like the Pomo with the transcendentalists)

Food: Really good corned beef, salmon cream cheese red onion capers and bagel, MOREL Mushrooms!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Other than lifes essentials: journal/sketchbook,
love
a spiritual connection
friendship
a good imagination
a sense of humour
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The inner workings of people.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Seeing a play, performance art, and gallery event.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Ask me anything you want when we meet I am pretty open person but somethings I prefer keeping closer to my chest.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you want really good conversations.

If you value intimacy/love/connection and sensuality

If you are a kind loving person.

If you are looking for a long term life partner. Someone to build a life with. I have been in both long term monogomous and long term polyamorous relationships. My primary value is a committed partner but I am also open to open and poly relationships as well.

Emotional maturity and safety are very important to me in a partner. A commitment to personal growth through relationship is also important. I have 14 years of therapy under my belt which means I am not perfect. But it has helped gain insight into myself and others.

I really mean "non-monosexual queers" or bisexual and pansexual men and women but there is not an option for that. This includes bisexual women, FTM transmen, non-binary genderqueer people, MTF women, and bi guys. Part of the reason I am on here is to create a community of loving compassionate caring friends. And perhaps a friend who becomes more than a friend.

I love other men and women who have a dual-gendered feeling about them.

My hope ultimately is to find my best friend and partner rolled into one. Someone who will be supportive as I pursue my goals as an artist and writer.