Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

golaurgo

30 F Washington, DC

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 25–38
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 27, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
You know when you're meeting a group of people for the first time and you have to go around the room and pick one word that describes yourself? 1) I hate that activity, and 2) I always pick the word eclectic. Unfortunate as that "get to know you" thing is, that word describes me well. I love all things music - listening to old and new, seeing live shows, attempting to learn more than my current 5 chords on the guitar, singing rather too loudly, etc. - cooking; yoga; trying out new places around town; debating which Doctor Who is superior; animated short films; arts/crafts; writing/reading for fun; talking about Psychology/Philosophy/ the medicinal qualities of hemp oil; and making lists.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I spend my daylight hours working with the people in DC most others avoid. Seriously, though, I am a counselor/case worker for severely, chronically mentally ill adults in DC, all of whom have a history of homelessness or are homeless. It makes for some great stories and I generally start my morning off with a death threat or two.

On down time, recently at least, I'm applying to other jobs in the public health field where my life may not be threatened on a daily basis, thinking about my next move in life/school (likely MSN/RN/cancer navigator), and steadily getting myself in shape so I can take a real self-defense class at the Downtown Boxing Club. I love cooking a meal and drinking wine at the same time, being outside, water and sports that go with it, and counting the number of stars I can see in the DC sky (no really - try it and see if you can get above 20).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Parallel parking.

Also, I'm pretty good at side-kicking above my own height, though I am only 5'2'' (and a half).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
What big eyes I have.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Like I said, I like lists. Top 5 of everything, in no particular order:

Books: Catch 22, Lamb, On the Road, The Hobbit, LOTR, Lolita, etc., etc.

Shows (TV): Game of Thrones, Arrested Development, Community, Doctor Who, Twin Peaks... I could probably keep going...

Music: This is a tough one. I've had a list of all time favorite 5 albums/artists for about 15 years now, the last 2 positions of which are left empty for new things. Rather than listing that, I'll share the last few live shows I've been to: Animal Collective, Jeff Mangum (of Neutral Milk Hotel), Beach House, Deerhunter, Grizzly Bear, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, MS MR, La Sera, Tune-Yards, Father John Misty, Alison Krauss, etc., etc., and that's just within the past few months. Other artists on heavy rotation as of late: Tove Lo, City and Colour, Django Django, The Naked and Famous, new Daft Punk, Angus & Julia Stone, Miike Snow.

Movies: Stranger Than Fiction, Labyrinth, The Dark Crystal, Pulp Fiction, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Jurassic Park, that's 6, I could keep going, but I won't...

Food: avocados, fruit of most kinds, falafel, brussels sprouts, beer.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) Burt's Bees
2) Music
3) A pen/paper
4) The internet
5) Ibuprofen
6) Contacts/Glasses - I need either and am blind without one of the two. I often worry what would happen in end of days/survival of the fittest situations.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What I want to be when I grow up...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
One of two things: watching a movie with my roommates with full intentions of going to bed by 10, or, out and about in DC/Baltimore seeing a live show with friends or trying out new things/restaurants/etc.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I used to like the taste of bird food when I was little...

Also, I have never been sky diving, but have made it a goal to take the plunge within the next year.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Music and going to shows - even if that is the basis of our meeting, I'm down; sarcasm; bad jokes; fun, witty banter; IPAs and/or Belgium ales. Ok, beer and talking about/tasting beer in general, perhaps wine tasting too; Room11; Rilo Kiley and the song 'Let Me Back In;' Doctor Who and/or Game of Thrones; yoga; you like watching the Caps/O's lose, though preferably win; boxing and/or Downtown Boxing Club; Smashing Pumpkins circa 1993-1995.

Oh, also, you think the animated short 'Head Over Heels' is amazing.