goldenbrown85
30 Sheffield, UK
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
goldenbrown85
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Yo! So, I'm currently living in Sheffield, and am just finishing up my PhD in contemporary fiction: have submitted the thesis and am waiting on the viva (oh god oh god oh god). I used to have a relatively normal social life that involved going to the pub, looking at Facebook, and pining after boys that didn't know I existed, but I have recently abandoned that mode of sociality in favour of spending all my time in the cheap function rooms above pubs in which I and a select group of, oooh, five other people plot the overthrow of capitalism and discuss whether or not one can make a molotov out of Buckfast.

I am the sort of person who has already written my own epitaph. It is: Never Miss An Indie Disco Or An Opportunity To Sock Wrestle Or Smash Capitalism.

I am (UPDATE: was) in a poly relationship, so if you would like to do DATES with me then it would be good if you're switched on enough to recognise that this doesn't mean that I'm a) prepared to get involved with people who are already in monogamous relationships b) not picky or c) Dead Inside. I'm not married to that relationship structure (although I am married to terrible puns) but it's a Thing and you need to be cool with talking about it at least.

Also, I don't pay to use this website, so if you were thinking of liking my profile you should prolly just message me to say so.
What I’m doing with my life
Staring at my computer and mourning the days when I could remember what to do with a semicolon.
I’m really good at
CAPITALISATION MUTHAFUCKA
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm PROBABLY SHOUTING. There is a 25% chance this will be about patriarchy, and a 75% chance that it will be about The Mountain Goats.

Also I play football.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Coetzee, Didion, Murdoch, Melville, O'Connor, Galloway, Nabokov, Spark, Sebald, Kennedy, Smith, Eliots of the George variety, Amises of the Kingsley Variety, Redgrove, July, De Beauvoir.

Kerouac and Auster can suck my dick.

Music: Mountain Goats, Why?, British Sea Power, Fucked Up, Diane Cluck, most forms of PUNX apart from the really sludgy/crusty end of it, genres that end in 'pop', eyeliner synth, that end of hiphop beloved of spurious hipsters, Pulp, Devo, Talking Heads.

TV: The Wire, King of the Hill, Game of Thrones, The Great British Bake-Off, South Park, Parks and Rec.

Food: basically all of it except meat. I will not pretend, however, that I don't mourn chorizo with an even deeper seated grief than that reserved for semicolons.
The six things I could never do without
iPod. Bike. Humous. Hot Baths. Eyeliner. Moustaches drawn on in eyeliner.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
the feminisms, the anarchisms, witticisms I'm going to put on social networking sites, band names for bands I will never form, the perfect revolution, sex both real and imagined, absent friends, imaginary friends, friends who do actually exist but who I'm not actually friends with, fraught but passionate affairs with Yoni Wolf and John Darnielle, cycling, POSITIONAL DISCIPLINE.
On a typical Friday night I am
Getting pished or saving the world.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
i sometime go on twitter as anarchafem molesworth it hav done terrible things for my GRAMMER
You should message me if
Rrobably if you managed to read all the way to the end of this profile, really. Also if you like going to gigs, pubs, public libraries, bike shops or Primark.
More