Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

goldenpal13

74 Corvallis, OR Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 55–72
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jan 12
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Retired
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm an active 72 year old widower looking for a female friend as a partner in life's activities, non-smoker, no drugs, possible light social drinking. I enjoy walking, hiking, fly fishing, motorhome camping. motorcycle riding and photography and birdwatching. Could use a dance partner, I took a couple of swing dance classes. Would like to travel some. In wintertime I still walk, but would enjoy some quiet times just reading, conversation, watching movies or going out to eat. Someone who plays the piano would be a real plus.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I try to keep busy with the athletic club, classes, and two volunteer jobs. Read a lot, novels mostly, take my golden retriever for walks several times a week to keep us both healthy. Home maintenance and vehicle upkeep. May take a couple of classes.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I don't know what I'm really good at. But I seem to be able to find a solution to each problem that pops up, one way or another.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The first thing most people say about me is that I'm quiet. My wife and best friend of over 50 years was our social organizer and was a friend to everyone she met. I've had to force myself to be more outgoing and I think I've made some progress.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I guess I don't have specific favorites, but I'm reading romance and mystery novels and a couple of motorcycle magazines, a couple of birding magazines, Audubon magazine.
I mostly watch Hallmark, Disney, AMC and Lifetime movies.
I went to see Life of Pi in the theater.
Music : I prefer popular music and country and western but not a fan of hip hop or rap.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my golden retriever
my grief support group friends
my volunteer jobs
my motorcycles
my car
my motorhome
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how to rebuild and construct my new life's path.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
on two Friday nights per month our grief support group gets together for dinner at a local restaurant. Otherwise I am probably reading a novel or watching television with my golden retriever.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
the loneliness and the big hole that is left when you lose a loved one. It's been over two years since she passed now and it is time to me to find someone to rebuild my life with a mutually beneficial friendship/relationship.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you think we are a close enough match that we might click and enjoy a fun friendship.