Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

goldintostraw

34 M Knoxville, TN

My Details

Last Online
Jul 21
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a television journalist but I'd love to be a filmmaker. I'm a thinker, but I try to be a do-er. I am generous to a fault. I love music(everybody says that), but more specifically indie pop, punk rock(with moderation) and classic country. I grudgingly confess to liking football, especially the Tennessee Vols. If I could be anywhere doing anything, I would be sailing. Most of my friends are in bands, but I can just barely play the guitar. My last job was at a bookstore, where I tried to do more reading than working.

My three word description: inquisitive, observant, and hopeful

I'm looking for love and fun...but mostly love.

Girls who catch my eye are warm, compassionate and bright. I'd like to find someone with grace and style, whose ideas are as beautiful her smile.

Bring me new experiences and new music. Please know something about what's going on in the world. Challenge me with your smarts and aesthetics. Be up for anything, but please don't expect me to do all the work. I really get off on enthusiasm and there's nothing I find sexier than someone who is enthusiastic about me.
What I’m doing with my life
I am a television news producer by day and a small-time record label operator by night and weekend.
I’m really good at
Galaga, the arcade game. Sailing...well, I'm not that good at it, but probably better than average. I will smoke you at Trivial Pursuit.
The first things people usually notice about me
I get called "well-spoken" all the time. I'm pretty shy, though, so I tend to fade into the background, but people eventually find out that I'm smart. Then they find out that I'm a big-time nerd. I'm cool with that.
The six things I could never do without
1. Hope 2. At least one person to make me laugh 3. A connection to the larger world 4. Comfortable weather 5. Oxygen? 6. Water?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My friends, history, photography, pop-culture, film, media ethics and theory, world events, graphic design and how I'm going to waste my meager paycheck.
On a typical Friday night I am
Taking a run, downtown. Then I get cleaned up and drink a bunch of coffee while I download music and yap on IM. Then, I try to hit a rock show or see a movie. Barring that, I like to watch drunk people sing karaoke. Sometimes, one of those drunk people is me and then I tear my voice up singing Meatloaf songs.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm pretty intimidated by the opposite sex.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You don't really need a reason.