Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

golfer-jeff

51 M Snohomish, WA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:48am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian, White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
[Spring 2014 Update]
Bowled in the national open down in Reno here last Thursday and Friday. I didn't do as well as I hoped. I did end up averaging 190 for the singles event. That's a positive. I look forward for next years trip. El Paso, Tx that sounds like that might make for and extended road trip. Tucson, Az to visit friends and play golf. TX for the bowling..

Today 6/1 in Las Vegas for US Senior Open. Practice squads start here soon. Thinking of bowling the Pro/Am later today.

[end update]

Oh, my I passed the 50 year old mark, easy going man looking for a partner in crime. No reason to lie about the age or the grey in the hair.

What does that mean? It goes an activity partner (aka a friend ) to up to a something more. Something more, that depends on a few things ; compatibility, chemistry, where you are at in life and where do you want to go. I don't think you can just figure that out in a few paragraphs on a web page.

These days i wonder since I am almost 50 and haven't been married yet. I am thinking ship isn't going to sail. ;-) Its okay cause I am okay with me being me and where i am in life.

I am several different people depending on how you know me.
Non work setting, I am an easy going guy.

My work persona, I work in high tech. I have been working in that field professional for 28 years.

Currently, I am working on designing new computers systems that will be in use year to eighteen months from now.. So, I am an out of the box thinker on how to do things that either haven’t been done before or find a new and better way of doing them.

I'm active guy who is really a Seattle native. I can be found doing something most of time. I am not one of those people who can sit on the blanket on the beach or by the pool. I would be the person walking the beach, out fishing or doing something. I don’t like to lay there and get sunburned.

I like to play golf and fish when the weather is nice.

When the weather is not so nice, I like to bowl and work on digital photography. I like to travel south to Arizona to play golf when it’s been raining 2 months here in Seattle. A quick weekend trip to Vegas is nice too. However, I am not much of a gambler. I worked to hard to earn the money just to watch it disapear into chip tray quickly.

I work on computers so I spend a lot of time on them for work and for play as well.

I have a good sense of humor and I don't take myself too seriously. Laugher is the best medicine.

I am pretty much an open book. I will tell people most everything about me once I get to know you. However, I'm not the guy at the party who is telling everyone where i went on my last business or vacation trip. But if you ask, I’ll tell you all about it. :-)

So, is there a woman out there, there is looking for a partner in crime. A sense of humor is mandatory. The ability to let go and have fun as well have a serious side would be nice to haves. I don't smoke or hardly ever drink so if you are a excess compulsive on either of those. We probably aren't going to be a match.

So, I like kids but I don't have any of mine own. Now that I am older , I am thinking I am probably too old to be trying to have a baby with someone. If you already have kids I am okay with that. Starting a new family from scratch, I'm probably not the right person.
What I’m doing with my life
I am pretty settled in my career.

My type of work makes it hard to have work life balance but I seem to make do with what I have. I am on vacation as I write this section.

So, I’ve been on OKC for several years and haven’t found the right person yet. I am not sure, if that person is out here in the same place I am at.

I am looking for a friend, a partner in crime, someone to go do things with and talk about. Like try the restaurant you never been to and talk about how good it was, or how we’re never going there again.

“It’s the journey not the destination” that make the life road fun.
Other random neurons firing in my brain that describe me.

The "Settle down" comment:
Some people think it’s time to "Settle down” or will say that. I am so against that phrase. Just because, I am single and never married doesn't mean that I am not settled. I own my house, car and other things. I bought my house when i was 28 years old. Having a mom who lived through World War II outside the USA, she didn't believe in collecting a lot of debt. She passed that down to her kids.

I have a bucket list of things to do, places to go. Let's compare notes.
I’m really good at
Big surpise people, I'm a pretty good cook. I worked in restaurants while going to college and my parents gave me some good advice. "Learn to cook the foods you like, you're probably not going to find someone for you..". I did that :-)

I am really good bowler and fishing for salmon.
[Update} I have bowled a couple of 300 games here in the last year or two.

I am doing down to Reno in June to bowl the USBC Open National Championships. I am probably going to try to qualify for the US Senior Open for Bowling in Las Vegas in June as well.

I bowl in tournaments but still bowl in a handicap league to bowl with a high school friend and my sister-in-law.

I am a pretty good at photography and have won several national awards. I like to travel for work and leisure.

I'm a problem solver that what I do for a living figuring out how to do what hasn't been done before.
The first things people usually notice about me
Not really sure, I'll have to ask you.
If I am bowling, its how many strikes I am throwing and sparing.

If I am at a party then I am invisible. I blend into the background. When I was a serious photographer that worked really well. These days, I don't need to be center of attention. I like to get the table sit down, drink my ice tea or water and people watch.

Actually, Most people thing I am X, where X is (Hawaiian, Mexican, some indiana tribe from washington or arizona, or some other asain decent).

If you catch me in a meeting i'll be the guy spitting out the numbers, facts figures and how long it will take to do something.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
(a) Books: Who has time to read books these days. However, I spend an hour or two reading online. Back in the day: Hunt for Red October.

(b) Movies: John Wayne movies,Rio Bravo, Action and Comedy films, Liar, Liar, Happy Gilmore, Tin Cup, Sean Connery Movies, Hunt for Red October, 007 Series, Silverado, The Longest Day, Quiet Man, In Harm's Way. The Goldfather Series, Spaghetti Westerns.

(c) Music: Country, Adult Contemporary, Classic Rock, Jazz, Here are the Concerts I've been to in the past couple of years. George Strait, Keith Urban, Alabama, Eagles
Martina McBride, Brad Paisley, Santana, Gretchen Wilson Update: Garth Brooks, is going to be playing vegas for the first time since 2001 so, its road trip time!

CD/DVDs - Faith Hill, Jo Dee Messina, Travis Tritt, Tobey Keith, Hotel California, Garth Brooks, Santana, Journey, Stanley Jordan, Robert Cray, Bette Midler, Bonnie Rait, Pat Benetar, Sheryl Crow, Fleetwood Mac, Stevie Nicks, Styx, Chicago, Kenny G (but in small doses), Billy Joel, Doobie Brothers,

Current CD and the Six CD changer in my car:

CD: Blake Sheldon: Home , John Mayer: Gravity, Waiting on the Word to Change, Daughters, Trace Adkins: Your Going To Miss This,

(d) Foods: Chinese, Japanese, Korean, American Italian (See a trend here? I like food). I also like to cook at home and really like to BBQ in the spring and summer. Individual entrees: Thai Coconut Curry Chicken, Home made stuffed green peppers, Japanese pork curry, Okonamiyaki, spaghetti.

Other random foods:
Steak, I like rib eyes, filet, NY and carne asada.
Seafoods: I like some but if you can't tell the species of salmon I am going to pass on it. Cause it probably farm raise Atlantic Salmon which doesn't taste that good.

(e) TV Shows: Mentalist, Chuck, House, Criminal Minds, Lie to Me
The six things I could never do without
music, water "computers & internet", good food, good friends, a quiet place to relax.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend time thinking about to how to become a snowbird and make that work. Summers in pacific northwest, winters in Arizona or someplace warm.

Work wise, How to design new things. i design and develop new software and hardware systems for computers. Then I figure out what can go wrong with it and fix it before it happens in real life.

Looking to find that new idea like an Ebay or Facebook so I can spend more time having fun (think semi-retire).

Things that sound like fun, fishing, golf, garage sales and road tripping and sightseeing the world.
On a typical Friday night I am
I work late until about 6:30 to avoid the traffic. I hate sitting in grid lock traffic. Then I go home, then depending on how I feel, cook something up or go out to dinner with friends.
We have a local mexican restaurant that is owned by a friend.

A special friday night, I'll already be on weekend out of town either camping with friends, or a quick getaway somewhere.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Low key in personal life doesn't mean not well travelled.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 32–55
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are a female

You are interested in eventually meeting in person.

You have a good sense of humor and your emotional baggage is limited to "carry on".

You don't hate your ex excessively. You know that hate is a wasted emtion onto someone who isn't worthly of recieving anything from you.

you can roll with the flow.

Your head doesn't spin around like Linda Blair in the Exorcist :-)