Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

gonetothedogsct

50 F Norwalk, CT

My Details

Last Online
Jul 20
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and laughing about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from space camp
Job
Other
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Italian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm just dipping my toes back into dating & seeing who's out there. Ok Me- I love the outdoors, love my dogs, love my job, staying active outdoors -riding my bike & long walks with the dogs as well as hitting the gym on a regular basis, love the arts,music, & the theatre, love my friends...I would love to have someone to share all this with. My friends describe me as easy going, open, honest, loyal to a fault, hard working
( some say working too much... being honest here! ) I tend to be attracted to self made men, funny, hard working, compassionate, happy, healthy, and animal loving! So I'm hoping he's out there!
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a professional dog trainer & I love my job! I get to work with dogs every day & help people learn how to have the best relationship they can with their dog. It's very rewarding & often challenging as I have to deal with a lot of family dynamics. I love the challenge because that's what keeps me moving forward & growing!
I’m really good at
Making people laugh! I also can be very intuitive which helps me do my job well. I'm also an artist which I wish I had more time for- & I have a growing interest in photography. I'm also a really good friend- I'm the one you can call anytime & will drop what I'm doing to give my time to you.
The first things people usually notice about me
My expressive eyes & my smile -I'm outspoken, honest, and open. I wear my heart on my sleeve.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite books- this is ever changing & full of variety- I'm all over the place with my reading interests- Recently I read The Paris Wife, Member of The Club, I love the classics ( Hemingway, J.D Salinger, Jane Austen, F. Scott Fitzgerald ), but then I've also read Fifty Shades Of Grey books- no judging! I read Twilight too ok if you REALLY want to judge! I've also reread a ton of classics lately too ,Dickens, Harper Lee, etc. I like to balance things out!I love to read all different types of books. Avid supporter & listener to NPR love all the Saturday shows especially Cartalk- bummed those guys are retiring! Favorite movies- I tend to love the independent & foreign films but will still go out and occasionally see the mainstream stuff. This past year I liked Argo, The Intouchables, Monsierur Lazhar, & Beasts Of The Soutern Wild. Shows- Nurse Jackie, Downton Abbey, Southland, Homeland, again a wide variety - Jon Stewart, Shameless, Vampire Diaries- I told you No judging! Wide variety remember?! Food- keeping with the wide variety- love all kinds of ethnic foods, Seafood,Spanish, Brazilian, Italian, BBQ, & I love to try new places. Music- everything from Beyonce to Johnny Cash and all kinds of stuff in between. I love the theater Off Broadway & Broadway! I love opera and ballet too- NYC being so close is awesome.
The six things I could never do without
My family, friends, dogs, music, books, & traveling.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How I can make a difference for the better. How I can continue to grow in an emotionally, spiritually, & healthy way. How I can find my path to true happiness because I truly strive to feel good about me inside & out in so many ways....reminding myself its a journey not a destination.
On a typical Friday night I am
yikes- could be out with friends, at the gym, or sigh working, or home relaxing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a work in progress & am very much at peace with that.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 42–52
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You're single, emotionally available, funny, happy, hard working, enjoy the outdoors, love animals -especially dogs, not perfect, you don't take yourself too seriously, aren't some crazy right wing nut, are compassionate, looking to go slow, looking for a real connection that could grow into something real & lasting. Don't use drugs or abuse alcohol, people or animals. You don't have anyone buried in your backyard or outstanding warrants for your arrest. : ) ....lol regular guys are ok too. LOL